Log in
5.7 million people served. 2,618 users online. reviewLIFE Network
Select Ford F-250/F-350 Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2006 Ford F-250/F-350

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Pickup
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 2
MPG: n/a (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
5.4L V8 300HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 37 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2006 Ford F-250/F-350 in the top 50% of 2006 model year vehicles.
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2006 Ford F-250/F-350 in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2006 Ford F-250/F-350 also consider:
2006 Ford F-250/F-350 Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2006 Ford F-250/F-350
  1. Awesome 6.0 diesel
  2. Space for whole family
  3. Reliable
  4. Price
  5. Tow command system
Top 5 Cons of the 2006 Ford F-250/F-350
  1. Stainless grill instead of plastic
  2. Rear cup holders
  3. More power for lane change
  4. Map light near front windshield
  5. Battery amp/voltage gauge
Submitted Feb 28, 2013
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Ford F-250/F-350?
great running diesel now that the problems are solved. egr problems never seemed to end, so we took care of that. TSperformance tuner, air intake and exhaust helps a great deal. tows great with 6 speed, plows more snow than you can throw at it and it and great highway vehicle too. stock it got 15-16 highway. now it get 20 minimum when running errands and 23+ on the highway at 63 mph. goes from oakland md to bertrand missouri on 29 gallons, 740 miles, not bad for weighing 8400lbs.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Ford F-250/F-350?
egr egr egr egr problems since the day i bought it. vehicle went to dealer at 67k miles for no start and no compression. cab came off at dealers for 83 days straight before i got it back, no lie. covered under warranty, but i had no vehicle for 83 days!! egr problems had carboned the valves and wouldn't seal. heads were pulled and rebuilt, runs good now but 8 egr vales later, i finally took care of the problem for good. oil cooler is definitely a needed upgrade along with the egr upgrade. bad injectors is the result of egr and oil cooler problems, not the injectors going bad. install some good gauges, especially an egt gauge

2006 Ford F-250/F-350 Review:
overall good, but relentless egr problems, so get the egr taken care of, do the oil cooler upgrade, use rotella oil, add an air intake and a tuner and exhaust.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 10, 2012

GUEST
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Ford F-250/F-350?
I have 2006 F350 crew cab king ranch with a 110,974 miles on it. It runs good and gets mileage 19 highway, city 13.
I have 4" exhaust on it, different air intake and has supperchip in it - lots of horsepower. I do pull a gooseneck with a skidloader behind it.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Ford F-250/F-350?
Improve steering.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 13, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Ford F-250/F-350?
Lots of power, pretty good speed for a big diesel!
Love the exterior styling.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Ford F-250/F-350?
I was skeptical about the problems of the 6.o but I got an 06. Apparently Ford had fixed problems by then, and have driven 2000 miles with no problems.
Fuel mileage not as good as Dodge or Chevy.

2006 Ford F-250/F-350 Review:
Slick truck, fast truck, strong truck.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 13, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:2
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Ford F-250/F-350?
This is a very strong truck!
Great power, suspension, and looks IMO.
Hauled a 2 ton pickup camper through the WV mountains better than my 1996 F250, 351cid gas, would run without a load.
Hauled a 5000# boat like nothing was even there.
Love the torque shift tranny as well!

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Ford F-250/F-350?
Ford needs to improve seating comfort! They have a heavy duty suspension vehicle with stiff seats, not a good combination. I'm 6' tall, 205lbs. Chevy has Ford beat in comfort. (Yes, I know it's a truck, but come on!)

2006 Ford F-250/F-350 Review:
Overall, very good.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 2, 2009
Performance:1
Exterior:3
Interior:2
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Ford F-250/F-350?
6 speed trans. Not much else.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Ford F-250/F-350?
Very poor fuel miles 6. v8 has no power at low revs. Dust cab.

2006 Ford F-250/F-350 Review:
Hope new version will be better?


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 3, 2009
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Ford F-250/F-350?
The looks of this truck scream strength and beauty, inside and out.
Good over all ground clearance and nicely balanced for off road requirements.
The 6.0 Diesel has plenty of strength for pulling a freight train car if needed and the 1 ton suspension has the requirements needed for hauling what ever the average dude needs to haul.
(Warranty standard is 5 year 160K on the motor)

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Ford F-250/F-350?
Fuel mileage is a little low, 15.3 City 17 Highway (A trade off I guess).

Expensive to fix without a Warranty, and extended warranties aren't exactly economically friendly either.

2006 Ford F-250/F-350 Review:
Over all I really like this truck and plan on owing it for a long time.
With that being said. It's worth getting the extended warranty due to the expense of fixing all diesels in general.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 5, 2009
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Ford F-250/F-350?
Beautifully designed truck. I have the Turbo-diesel, good power and reasonable gas mileage, 18 hwy and 14-15 around town. Very comfortable interior and much quieter than my old 99 F250. Better turning radius than the 99 also. Since I haul a trailer I need a big truck and I would not consider any other, period. I also find the adjustable gas and brake pedal gives me a better fit for long drives. Since every year I tend to forget my keys, the keypad on the driver's side is very helpful.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Ford F-250/F-350?
Nothing I can think of.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 30, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Ford F-250/F-350?
great truck very good tow vehicle fuel mileage verry poor at 14 highway

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Ford F-250/F-350?
at work we have an f 250 with 7.3 gets 18mpg with 1500Lbs in bed my 6.0 11mpg

2006 Ford F-250/F-350 Review:
you keep going the wrong way on fuel economy


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 2, 2007
Performance:2
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Ford F-250/F-350?
Towing capcity-looks

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Ford F-250/F-350?
A/C not strong enough-needs vent under steering column-very poor diesel

2006 Ford F-250/F-350 Review:
Lots of problems w/diesel after only 30,000 miles


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 2, 2007

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Ford F-250/F-350?
POWER, TURNING RADIUS


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Ford F-250/F-350 Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2006 Ford F-250/F-350?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Ford F-250/F-350? Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Ford F-250/F-350? 2006 Ford F-250/F-350 Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2006 Ford Model Lineup:
2006 Crown Victoria
2006 Econoline
2006 Escape
2006 Escape Hybrid
2006 Expedition
2006 Explorer
2006 F-150
2006 F-250/F-350
2006 Five Hundred
2006 Focus
2006 Freestar
2006 Freestyle
2006 Fusion
2006 GT
2006 Mustang
2006 Ranger
2006 Taurus
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

If you have questions or comments, please contact us here.

©2006-2014 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2006 Ford F-250/F-350 | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Advertise