Log in
5.7 million people served. 2,505 users online. reviewLIFE Network
Select Chrysler PT Cruiser Model Year - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006

2006 Chrysler PT Cruiser

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Compact Car
ABS Brakes: Optional
Standard Airbags: 4
MPG: 19-21/25-29 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
2.4L I4 150HP
2.4L I4 230HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 130 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Not Recommended ?Consumers rated 2006 Chrysler PT Cruiser in the bottom 50% of 2006 model year vehicles.
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2006 Chrysler PT Cruiser in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2006 Chrysler PT Cruiser also consider:
2006 Chrysler PT Cruiser Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2006 Chrysler PT Cruiser
  1. Look of the car
  2. Good performance
  3. Plenty of leg room
  4. Trunk space
  5. Stylish interior
Top 5 Cons of the 2006 Chrysler PT Cruiser
  1. More fine tuning
  2. Fish tail on rapid acceleration
  3. Bring back the arm rest
  4. Larger fuel capacity
  5. Better gas mileage
Submitted May 12, 2014

P
Performance:3
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chrysler PT Cruiser?
Looks are amazing.
Drives very smooth.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chrysler PT Cruiser?
Little mechanical issues - window stopped rolling down, speaker quit working, etc.

2006 Chrysler PT Cruiser Review:
The gas mileage kinda sucks, but it's also very good compared to other cars. I bought the car from an auction with 66k miles on it. I've been in 2 accidents with it, gotten it fixed and it runs like bran new. Love the car!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 28, 2013
Performance:4
Exterior:3
Interior:2
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chrysler PT Cruiser?
I like style. It has a old fashion feel to the car.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chrysler PT Cruiser?
The motor is not good. I have used royal purple oil since I bought it. Finding out the car goes fuel pumps,starters,and alalenators . Now my oil is changing into water. I only have 60,000 miles on the car. It is very expensive to maintain including parts and insurance.

2006 Chrysler PT Cruiser Review:
I had fun while it last it. It is time for a new car.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 21, 2013

Michael Martin
Performance:3
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chrysler PT Cruiser?
Style.
Ride and comfort.
Ease of getting in and out.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chrysler PT Cruiser?
Engine noise.
Gas mileage is about 23.1 (it does need a tune up), 2.4L engine tech is dated (21 -29 MPG).

2006 Chrysler PT Cruiser Review:
Overall it is a nice sturdy car as long as you understand that it is not a racing car or big mileage saver. I truly like it and plan on keeping it.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 30, 2012

jeff newby
Performance:3
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chrysler PT Cruiser?
A fun car to drive.
Looks sharp, inside and out!

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chrysler PT Cruiser?
I know it's a 4 cylinder but it could be a little peppier.

2006 Chrysler PT Cruiser Review:
Love my car - bought it use and like I said, I love it.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 30, 2012
Performance:2
Exterior:2
Interior:4
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chrysler PT Cruiser?
I like the way it looks

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chrysler PT Cruiser?
I have had so many problems over the past few years. Right now I have no windshield wipers, 1 headlight is out, no a/c, engine light goes on and off and hatch won't open without the key. The interior stains really easy.

2006 Chrysler PT Cruiser Review:
Will never buy another one


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 28, 2012
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:1
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chrysler PT Cruiser?
not much

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chrysler PT Cruiser?
AC
Brakes
Fabric inside vehicle

2006 Chrysler PT Cruiser Review:
Beside being the worst piece of junk I've ever owned, my review is harsh. I replaced brakes $500 after 34,000 miles. I had AC repaired for $900 with blowing hot air after driving it for an hour. I'm currently having the AC looked again for AC shutting off during idle. The supposed 3 year warranty from Lithia Chrysler is costing me $119 for a diagnostic test and I'm anxiously awaiting the cost to repair. Do Not buy a Chrysler.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 16, 2011

Guest
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chrysler PT Cruiser?
I love the style and the feeling you get when you drive it. I feel taller.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chrysler PT Cruiser?
Fabric inside stains easy.

2006 Chrysler PT Cruiser Review:
I loved my pt cruiser. I'm definitely looking for another.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 15, 2011
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chrysler PT Cruiser?
Very nice looking inside and out!!!

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chrysler PT Cruiser?
As I've seen, every one says the gas mileage could be improved. My thing says it's averaging about 23mpg, but it doesn't seem like it.

2006 Chrysler PT Cruiser Review:
Overall, I really like this car. I have only had older cars in the past. This is my first newer one. I have been very concerned about the car when it idles it will jump - I think when the compressor goes on and off with the a/c. This is the only thing that has scared me about this car so far.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 16, 2011
Performance:2
Exterior:3
Interior:4
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chrysler PT Cruiser?
I like the style and roominess.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chrysler PT Cruiser?
It is so low on the ground. On two occasions I turned around in someone's driveway (in the city) and front end dragged and knocked off little unnecessary plastic thing below front bumper.

2006 Chrysler PT Cruiser Review:
I bought car 19 months ago. I have put only 10,200 miles on it during that time and it has been in shop 3 times. Gas tank was replaced, (crack on top), radiator fan replaced, thermostat replaced. Overall, I am very unhappy with it.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 26, 2011
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chrysler PT Cruiser?
Interior and exterior are very nice and stylish.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chrysler PT Cruiser?
Brakes and rear lights (should have been a recall on the rear lights). I have had nothing but problems with them.
Fabric seats stain too easily.

2006 Chrysler PT Cruiser Review:
Overall great car. I love driving it.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Chrysler PT Cruiser Model Year - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2006 Chrysler PT Cruiser?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chrysler PT Cruiser? Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chrysler PT Cruiser? 2006 Chrysler PT Cruiser Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2006 Chrysler Model Lineup:
2006 300-Series
2006 Crossfire
2006 Pacifica
2006 PT Cruiser
2006 Sebring
2006 Town & Country
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

If you have questions or comments, please contact us here.

©2006-2014 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2006 Chrysler PT Cruiser | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Advertise