Log in
5.7 million people served. 2,109 users online. reviewLIFE Network
Select Chrysler Pacifica Model Year - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2006 Chrysler Pacifica

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Sport Utility Vehicle
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 7
MPG: 17-18/22-25 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
3.5L V6 250HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 64 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2006 Chrysler Pacifica in the top 50% of 2006 model year vehicles.
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2006 Chrysler Pacifica in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2006 Chrysler Pacifica also consider:
2006 Chrysler Pacifica Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2006 Chrysler Pacifica
  1. Comfortable seats
  2. Plenty of interior room
  3. Power liftgate
  4. Sound system
  5. Navigation
Top 5 Cons of the 2006 Chrysler Pacifica
  1. Blind spots
  2. Fuel economy
  3. Reliability
  4. Easier access into back seats
  5. Sluggish shift from 1st to 2nd
Submitted Jan 4, 2009

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chrysler Pacifica?
Very comfortable, very quiet. Excellent combination of smooth ride and brisk handling for a car of its size. Easy controls. Extremely comfortable seating.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chrysler Pacifica?
Transmission should be smoother in gear transitions. Automanual shifting should be forward/backward direction, not right/left, which is awkward.

2006 Chrysler Pacifica Review:
I purchased this car for my wife who is handicapped by a spinal problem. The seats are tremedously supportive and comfortable, more than any other vehicle we tested. The Pacifica is well-appointed, and for an American car the interior has remarkable fit, finish and a feel that rivals German manufacturers (Daimler's influence is evident). The handling is excellent for this large, heavy vehicle- it rides flat around curves and responds briskly with very slight FWD understeer, yet bumps in the road are virtually undetectable, thanks to the titanic tires and suspension. The seating arrangement is somewhat quirky but very original, and makes the vehicle stand out from the other clone SUVs, vans and crossovers.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 13, 2013
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chrysler Pacifica?
I like everything about my Pacifica.
Very roomy.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chrysler Pacifica?
Better A/C and the gas mileage.

2006 Chrysler Pacifica Review:
Like Daryl said a problem with oil consumption, right now it is at 77,000 miles and it needs a A/C compressor. Otherwise it has been a good vehicle.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 1, 2013

donna e.
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

2006 Chrysler Pacifica Review:
I'm looking for an honest overall opinion of the vehicle and I think I'm satisfied. There's one on our Dodge lot and I was interested in buying it. I think I will pass now. Thanks everyone!!!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 17, 2011

Guest
Performance:3
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chrysler Pacifica?
I purchased my vehicle new. The exterior is sporty, interior has plenty of room, drives smooth, enigin is quiet, and dash board is bright. GPS works well. Rear backup sensor is great.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chrysler Pacifica?
Give the engine more power.
Make the doors open 90 degrees - a large person has problems getting in the vehicle.
Make the rear window open instead of the lift gate.
Maybe making a larger window to see out while reversing.

2006 Chrysler Pacifica Review:
After 5 years & 126k miles, I've replaced 2 sets of tires, set of tie rod ends, the pully and belt, rear engine mount, 2 sets of breaks. I added a subwoofer to make the stereo sound better. If you open a window while driving and have the sunroof open, it creates a wind noise that bothers your ears.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 14, 2011
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chrysler Pacifica?
Love the look.
Just bought it used and it's running good so far.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chrysler Pacifica?
Horsepower.

2006 Chrysler Pacifica Review:
I love it, best car I had or ever drove. Concerned about the powertrain recall and the rocker arm situation I keep reading about.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 5, 2010

Guest
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chrysler Pacifica?
The ride is very nice and very smooth.
The interior is very nice and maybe because my last car was small, this seems to have plenty of space.
I don't find the blind spots not too bad except for the right rear due to the windows.
Overall, I love the Pacifica, they should definitely bring this S.U.V back!!!!

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chrysler Pacifica?
Perhaps a bigger engine.
I would make it a little bit wider and taller mainly for looks and to keep up with the competition.

2006 Chrysler Pacifica Review:
It's ok on gas. Much better on the highway then the city but what vehicle isn't. For the cost of them now, (four years later) I would say a huge bang for your buck. I love the Pacifica.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 18, 2010
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chrysler Pacifica?
Very good for my bad back.
Smooth ride over bumps.
Quite and plush.
I like the ride and the way it handles the rough roads.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chrysler Pacifica?
More leg room for rear seat.
Install back up camera.
I would give it better visibility when backing up.

2006 Chrysler Pacifica Review:
The car handles very well for a large car.
I have a problem with oil consumption, 750 miles a quart. Dealer said that's normal. I DON'T BELIEVE THEM.
I feel it has enough power with good fuel consumption for a large car.
It has a very quite ride.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 27, 2010

Guest
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chrysler Pacifica?
For the first couple years not bad.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chrysler Pacifica?
NEED BETTER PARTS.

2006 Chrysler Pacifica Review:
DO NOT BUY THIS CAR HORRIBLE! I'VE HAD TO GO TO THE DEALERSHIP ALMOST EVERY MONTH. EACH TIME A PROBLEM.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 3, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chrysler Pacifica?
Horsepower, gas mileage, all the comments that I get that people want to buy one now 2010. Just a downright great vehicle for American faire.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chrysler Pacifica?
Lower the kick in of the 2 stage injector system. Tell everyone that this is not a daily driver for the city, and it needs to have very good gas, and be driven like it matters all the time... (horsepower issues) Seems like the computer programs itself to the driving you do, and increases or decreases performance accordingly.
Throw out the Michelin tires. They are inferior and make the car look like it has problems. Get the new high-performance tread patterns and watch out for performance increases.

2006 Chrysler Pacifica Review:
Overall a good base vehicle, but American all the same. Good try Chrysler on this one... Benz had quite a handle on this as it appears that now they have re-released it as one of their own with only minor cosmetic changes to the body...


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 28, 2010

Geoffrey Chateauneuf
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chrysler Pacifica?
Very comfortable to drive and it rides very well.
Interior is plush in the Touring model.
Engine has good power and suspension handles well.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chrysler Pacifica?
The Pacifica is too much like a mini-van for someone looking for more of an SUV than a mini-van when it comes to seating needs. A taller stance and stronger powertrain would be nice.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Chrysler Pacifica Model Year - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2006 Chrysler Pacifica?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chrysler Pacifica? Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chrysler Pacifica? 2006 Chrysler Pacifica Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2006 Chrysler Model Lineup:
2006 300-Series
2006 Crossfire
2006 Pacifica
2006 PT Cruiser
2006 Sebring
2006 Town & Country
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

If you have questions or comments, please contact us here.

©2006-2014 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2006 Chrysler Pacifica | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Advertise