Log in
5.9 million people served. reviewLIFE Network
Select Chevrolet TrailBlazer Model Year - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Sport Utility Vehicle
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 4
MPG: 14-16/17-22 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
4.2L I6 291HP
6.0L V8 395HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 72 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Not Recommended ?Consumers rated 2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer in the bottom 24% of 2006 model year vehicles.
Rank:
24%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer also consider:
2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
  1. GPS system
  2. Sound system
  3. Strong engine
  4. Comfortable ride
  5. Brakes
Top 5 Cons of the 2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
  1. Better gas mileage
  2. Loud exterior noise
  3. Cheap interior
  4. Overhead sunglass compartment
  5. Tighter suspension
Submitted Sep 28, 2012

Ruben allen
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer?
Nice interior - roomy.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer?
GM needs to re call fuel gauge problem.
Also problems with radio back speakers.
Replaced water pump twice, replaced pulleys lights on radio and ac are out.
Will not buy another TB.
GM, please stand behind your product.

2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer Review:
Bad automobile. I know you can do better, GM.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 4, 2011
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer?
Great truck for the ride.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer?
Improve the gas tank and gas gauge.

2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer Review:
Too many problems with the gas gauge and gas tank. Check engine light stays on all the time.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 11, 2011
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer?
The power is great.
Spacious and strong vehicle, but does not live up to American standard.
Obvious defects that could have been avoided, and could have been pointed out by a five year old.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer?
Recall, Recall, and Recall... Should repair what they over looked in production.
Fuel Gauge failure, Gas Cap flap fell into tank (is that my fault), don't think so!
Dashboard, Radio, Steering wheel lights out or very dim.
Plastic around seats falling off.
Pulleys squeaking ALWAYS!

2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer Review:
Chevy, step your game up! Time to give the Europeans and Japanese a call!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 31, 2011

Guest
Performance:3
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer?
Comfortable ride.
I like all the extra's ie; xm radio, onstar, 6 disc cd player electric heated seats, easy out seat controls.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer?
Fuel gauge relay replaced twice.
Bearing on clutch fan replaced twice.
Noisy wipers.
Driver side electric seat motor replaced.
Body control module for driver's side door burnt out twice.
Wind noise.
Rear hatch seal leaks, and many more issues.

2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer Review:
Too expensive to fix everything that needs fixing. Too many features that require dealership intervention. Just waiting for the next issue to arise to see how much it will cost me.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 31, 2010
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer?
The ride is comfortable both long and short distance.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer?
Recall the fuel gas gage.
Window/lock motor need to be more reliable.

2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer Review:
Had I known these problems occurred so soon, I would have thought a little longer before purchasing this vehicle.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 28, 2010
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:2
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer?
Good acceleration.
Handles well for size and height.
Good visibility.
LT has good lighting package.
Onstar & XM radio.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer?
GM not standing behind obvious design fault in fuel system sending unit.
Gas mileage could always be better.
Problems with plastic seat side trim.

2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer Review:
I have been a new-Chevy buyer for past 40+ years, but problems with this TB have me looking at other brands. Picked TB because of size and power train but others in this class are now looking more reliable. This 2006 TB LT V8 has had nuisance items wrong since new.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 6, 2010
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer?
The power and the driver seat is the most comfortable part of the truck.
Looks good.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer?
Gas mileage and gas gauge is not working.
Hey Chevy, I was thinking of going bigger but if the problems that are for this TrailBlazer I can imagine If I do go BIG!!!!! OH My CHEVY WHAT'S UP '05 TrailBlazer.

2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer Review:
If I am to truly LIKE this truck, recall the gas /fuel gauge. It is seemingly a problem. DO SOMETHING. make us Love American Made.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 22, 2010

Guest
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer?
Very roomy and rides nice.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer?
Gas mileage is terrible even with new tires..
And having driver door electrical problems.

2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer Review:
I like it but there is no reason to get poor gas mileage like I do..


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 6, 2010
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:1
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer?
Overall interior and exterior.
I love my TB.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer?
Gas gage.
Transmission.
And too many others to list.

2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer Review:
Bought my 06 TB in 07 with 24,000 miles. Nothing but problems mechanically. Had the gas gage replaced 3 times, both window/lock motors, had a new trans at 66,000 miles, vacuum leak, 4wd issues, idle air control valve, voltage regulator, and on and on and on.

Will never buy another TrailBlazer, thank god for the extended warranty.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 5, 2010
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer?
It is a very roomy vehicle.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer?
Chevy needs to recall the vehicle because I am not the only one having problems with the gas gage not working, the warning lights come on all the time.

2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer Review:
Recall the problems with this vehicle. Chevy needs to stand up for its vehicles and make sure they work properly, and fix what doesn't, like the fuel gauge and warning lights.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Chevrolet TrailBlazer Model Year - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer? Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer? 2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2006 Chevrolet Model Lineup:
2006 Avalanche
2006 Aveo
2006 Cobalt
2006 Colorado
2006 Corvette
2006 Equinox
2006 Express
2006 HHR
2006 Impala
2006 Malibu
2006 Monte Carlo
2006 Silverado
2006 Silverado HD
2006 SSR
2006 Suburban
2006 Tahoe
2006 TrailBlazer
2006 Uplander
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

©2006-2018 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact