Log in
5.9 million people served. reviewLIFE Network
Select Chevrolet SSR Model Year - 2006 - 2005

2006 Chevrolet SSR

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Pickup
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 2
MPG: 13-15/19-20 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
6.0L V8 400HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 43 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Not Recommended ?Consumers rated 2006 Chevrolet SSR in the bottom 35% of 2006 model year vehicles.
Rank:
35%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2006 Chevrolet SSR in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2006 Chevrolet SSR also consider:
2006 Chevrolet SSR Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2006 Chevrolet SSR
  1. Cool top
  2. Retractable hard top
  3. Vette motor
  4. Torque
  5. Horsepower
Top 5 Cons of the 2006 Chevrolet SSR
  1. Fit and finish
  2. Thicker body metal
  3. Better driveshaft
  4. Seat controls hidden
  5. Better paint quality
Submitted Sep 22, 2011
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chevrolet SSR?
Love the car, but accessories are way over priced.
Of course that was GM's idea, from the start.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chevrolet SSR?
Same size tires -spare.
Jack & lugwrench.
Wasn't told I wouldn't be able to find parts, if needed.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 4, 2010
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chevrolet SSR?
Sporty, racy, sharp hot rod.
Powerful- after I had a Corvette tuner breath life into the LS2. Very fast now.
One button push to lower the top to its hideaway and the cargo area holds 4 golf bags and a cooler.
Great cruiser with the top down on those gorgeous nights along the Ocean.
Head turner and easy to clean. Aqua Blur paints changes color and looks spectacular in the Florida sun due to all the gold metal flake in the Aqua Blur paint.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chevrolet SSR?
Battery is hard to service. No other gripes. 5 stars.

2006 Chevrolet SSR Review:
Most amazing Hot Rod I have owned. Drop top is the most fun to show at car shows and being a hard top droptop, ingenious. I like how fast it is when I put the pedal to the metal. Great Truck. Beach potato says "Get one!!".


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 28, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chevrolet SSR?
Everthing the car just makes me happy.
I will sit in my garage and just stare at it and when I drive it I just love the feel of the way it handles on the road and the attention that it draws.
I will never sell it. After I close my eyes I hope my kids keep the car in the family.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chevrolet SSR?
Spare tire and GM start making parts again for it.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 8, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chevrolet SSR?
Greatest vehicle ever! I get multiple comments every time I go out in it.

Performance is great, I've put away all challengers. Course a performance chip and K&N breather don't hurt. Pacific Blue Metallic. Everyone breaks their necks when I go down the road.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chevrolet SSR?
No spare and the front ends are trash.

2006 Chevrolet SSR Review:
Other than the crappy front end it's a great vehicle. Chevy must be idiots for not continuing to make them just because sales wasn't that good. It's Uniqueness make it Stand Alone!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 21, 2009

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:2
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chevrolet SSR?
Vette motor + hot soft top.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chevrolet SSR?
Way more room in interior.

2006 Chevrolet SSR Review:
They need to make more of these.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 6, 2009
Performance:3
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chevrolet SSR?
Own a 2004 Silver one.
Love the way it handles and the looks.
Have won numerous trophies at car shows.
My pride and joy.
Love the retractable top and the sound of the exhaust.
Plan on keeping mine a long time.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chevrolet SSR?
Should have put the Vette engine in all of them - even mine was dynoed - it still could use more h.p.
Don't have too many negative things to say about it.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 14, 2009
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chevrolet SSR?
great looking
very sharp

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chevrolet SSR?
chrome running boards
chrome grill

2006 Chevrolet SSR Review:
best all round
love the blue


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 24, 2009
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chevrolet SSR?
i love it ! fast, fabulous and fun,
easy to drive and easy on the eyes..

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chevrolet SSR?
need a spare and a jack ...

2006 Chevrolet SSR Review:
i drove it from montana to texas and it was a blast...took pictures of the car everywhere i stopped ..


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 18, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chevrolet SSR?
POWER

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chevrolet SSR?
IMPROVE QUALITY OF INTERIOR


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 10, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chevrolet SSR?
Awesome styling and Pacific Blue paint. Love the power and smooth ride.Hard top converible!

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chevrolet SSR?
Additional drink holder,Retractable wind screen when top is up.

2006 Chevrolet SSR Review:
I have not driven a muscle car since my highschool days in the 70's and could not be happier with this little Hotrod! Thanks GM!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Chevrolet SSR Model Year - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2006 Chevrolet SSR?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chevrolet SSR? Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chevrolet SSR? 2006 Chevrolet SSR Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2006 Chevrolet Model Lineup:
2006 Avalanche
2006 Aveo
2006 Cobalt
2006 Colorado
2006 Corvette
2006 Equinox
2006 Express
2006 HHR
2006 Impala
2006 Malibu
2006 Monte Carlo
2006 Silverado
2006 Silverado HD
2006 SSR
2006 Suburban
2006 Tahoe
2006 TrailBlazer
2006 Uplander
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

©2006-2018 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2006 Chevrolet SSR | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact