Log in
5.7 million people served. 3,468 users online. reviewLIFE Network
Select Chevrolet Malibu Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2006 Chevrolet Malibu

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Midsize Car
ABS Brakes: Optional
Standard Airbags: 2
MPG: 18-24/26-35 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
2.2L I4 144HP
3.9L V6 240HP
3.5L V6 201HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 82 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Not Recommended ?Consumers rated 2006 Chevrolet Malibu in the bottom 50% of 2006 model year vehicles.
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2006 Chevrolet Malibu in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2006 Chevrolet Malibu also consider:
2006 Chevrolet Malibu Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2006 Chevrolet Malibu
  1. Great gas mileage
  2. Remote starting
  3. Roomy inside
  4. Quiet and comfortable ride
  5. Powerful engine
Top 5 Cons of the 2006 Chevrolet Malibu
  1. Better interior
  2. Include floor mats
  3. Better gas mileage
  4. Center console too far back
  5. Low quality gas gauge
Submitted Feb 26, 2007

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chevrolet Malibu?
the size

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chevrolet Malibu?
offer mag wheel as a standard on the maxx

2006 Chevrolet Malibu Review:
great little car


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 10, 2007

MMcp918614
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chevrolet Malibu?
Own an '07 Malibu have 6100 miles in 6 months. First car i ever owned with absolutely nothing wrong. Style, quiet, mileage, no squeaks, great paint, doors even sound hushed when you close them. A thoughtfully designed car worth every cent of the 18 grand i paid.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chevrolet Malibu?
Offer standard floor mats on the LS, PLEASE make a black or dark interior available the tan and grey are HARD to keep clean. And although quiet the ride's a little harsh.
Seat cloth material hard to get hair off.

2006 Chevrolet Malibu Review:
A 9 on a 1-10 scale. I'll put my car against any Accord or Camry and i'm objective...my two Venture Vans ('00 and '03) were CRAP. Wish i'd waited for a jazzy '08 but i'll keep this one 10 years


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 7, 2007
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chevrolet Malibu?
Performance, spacious interior and sporty looks.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chevrolet Malibu?
Performance and gas mileage.

2006 Chevrolet Malibu Review:
Overall, its a great car for the money and I'm happy to buy American again. Tired of the over priced imports!!! Feels good to drive a Malibu! Like they say, Buy American, you will be happy you did!!!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 2, 2007

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chevrolet Malibu?
performance engine

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chevrolet Malibu?
more hp


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 29, 2007
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chevrolet Malibu?
Roomy inside, comfortable driving position, great ventilation system

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chevrolet Malibu?
add armrests to the front seats


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 20, 2007

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chevrolet Malibu?
Great ride! roomy, good on gas

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chevrolet Malibu?
steering feel, gas shocks instead of huge trunk hinges.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 5, 2007
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chevrolet Malibu?
The SS engine has great acceleration at any speed

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chevrolet Malibu?
No improvements needed

2006 Chevrolet Malibu Review:
I got the 2006 Malibu SS and am not sorry at all. It has great acceleration for blending in with freeway traffic on the on ramps and I still get 31 MPG at 65 MPH. It takes the curves real well.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 5, 2007

Guest
Performance:1
Exterior:3
Interior:2
Overall:1
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chevrolet Malibu?
Not much

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chevrolet Malibu?
VASTLY improve safety features!!!

2006 Chevrolet Malibu Review:
My son was killed while a passenger in a 2006 Malibu. Seat belt failed and air-bags never deployed!!!! He went through the windshield as a result!!!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 4, 2007

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chevrolet Malibu?
GAS MILEAGE, BUILT BY AMERICAN AUTO MAKERS

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chevrolet Malibu?
NOTHING


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 21, 2006

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chevrolet Malibu?
I absolutely love the car!

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chevrolet Malibu?
The braking, my brakes makes a rumbling sound when i brake


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 31 to 40 Reviews - « Previous Reviews || Next Reviews »
Select Chevrolet Malibu Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2006 Chevrolet Malibu?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chevrolet Malibu? Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chevrolet Malibu? 2006 Chevrolet Malibu Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2006 Chevrolet Model Lineup:
2006 Avalanche
2006 Aveo
2006 Cobalt
2006 Colorado
2006 Corvette
2006 Equinox
2006 Express
2006 HHR
2006 Impala
2006 Malibu
2006 Monte Carlo
2006 Silverado
2006 Silverado HD
2006 SSR
2006 Suburban
2006 Tahoe
2006 TrailBlazer
2006 Uplander
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

If you have questions or comments, please contact us here.

©2006-2014 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2006 Chevrolet Malibu | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Advertise