Log in
5.9 million people served. reviewLIFE Network
Select Chevrolet Corvette Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2006 Chevrolet Corvette

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Sporty Car
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 2
MPG: 18-19/25-27 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
6.0L V8 400HP
7.0L V8 505HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 46 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2006 Chevrolet Corvette in the top 21% of 2006 model year vehicles.
Rank:
79%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2006 Chevrolet Corvette in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2006 Chevrolet Corvette also consider:
2006 Chevrolet Corvette Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2006 Chevrolet Corvette
  1. Torque of the engine
  2. Exhilarating power
  3. Navigation system
  4. New 6 speed auto transmission
  5. Heads up display
Top 5 Cons of the 2006 Chevrolet Corvette
  1. More color choices
  2. Hatch buttons clogs with dirt
  3. Brake dust
  4. Louder exhausts
  5. Cheap interior
Submitted Jun 14, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chevrolet Corvette?
The engine power for a normally aspirated 6L is absolutely amazing.

The fit, form and finish exterior wise, is outstanding and appealing.

The color of my vette (Monterrey Red) is gorgeous.

Road noise is less than I expected, particularly with the large low profile run flat tires.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chevrolet Corvette?
The interior appointments can stand some improvements. Do not use the cup holders to store small change, because the coins will jam the sliding door.

My biggest disappointment was the failure of two bearings in the drive shaft which happened with less than 10k miles on the odometer. I had complains about the noise twice in the first year of ownership. The corrective measures was replacement of the lubricant in the differential. When the noisy driveline got unbearable the failed bearings were discovered and replaced under warranty. However I had to pay for the labor, about $550.00, as the car was 10 months over the warranty period. My position is I shouldn't have had to pay for anything. Otherwise I love my Corvette.

2006 Chevrolet Corvette Review:
The Corvette is a real attention getter and a joy to drive.

Its performance is unmatched by most other sports cars on the road today.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 12, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chevrolet Corvette?
Great style and performance.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chevrolet Corvette?
Improve interior.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 4, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chevrolet Corvette?
Everything!
Performance is fantastic; it's looks are stunning and it is a distinctly American Creation!
American Muscle at its finest!

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chevrolet Corvette?
With the exception of a more aggressive exhaust note, the car is sheer perfection!
A "true sports car" in every sense of the term!!

2006 Chevrolet Corvette Review:
My 2006 Z51 is incredible. Compared to the 2003 C5 that I previously owned, the new C6 series is far more refined with more attention to detail, fit and finish.The new 6 speed auto. transmission is an absolute "blast" to drive and the engine's power is astonishing! It has plenty of 21st. century gadgetry, if that's what you're into, but first and foremost, it's a Corvette! Need I say more? But be forewarned! If you take one for a test drive, you won't want to give it back!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 24, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chevrolet Corvette?
everything

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chevrolet Corvette?
better materials for dash area

2006 Chevrolet Corvette Review:
Awesome!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 31, 2007
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chevrolet Corvette?
1. The exterior design.
2. Handling and performance.
3. 6 speed auto transmission.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chevrolet Corvette?
1.Interior noise level could be dampened.
2. Better exterior paint.
3. Louder exhaust.
4. Longer warranty.
5. Better quality interior.
6. Larger wheels.
7. Slotted rotors should be standard.

2006 Chevrolet Corvette Review:
It is the best Corvette I have ever had. Chevrolet is finally geting it to a point to compete with the international marketplace.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 29, 2007
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chevrolet Corvette?
Love the hydraulic clutch and all the power/torque that goes with it! Car looks great and can be a real "intimidator!" Next up: a ZO6! True "Bang for the Buck." Euro driver wannabees: beware...

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chevrolet Corvette?
Upgrading to a 2008 model ... GM has addressed all of the minor nuances of the previous C6 model years:a little more power,slight increase in torque, interior upgrades and a bit more of an exhaust note (with the optional exhaust system)!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 18, 2007

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chevrolet Corvette?
EVERYTHING

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chevrolet Corvette?
LOUDER EXHAUST


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 18, 2007

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chevrolet Corvette?
more sound like mustang


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 16, 2007

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chevrolet Corvette?
The styling lines of the C6 is perfect. The power is breath taking.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chevrolet Corvette?
Make the power top a standard feature on the convertible. To pay $61,000 and then manually put the top up and down is a little weak. (However I could have payed for the option)

2006 Chevrolet Corvette Review:
This is my second C6, the first a Victory Red Coupe and now a Black on Black Convertible. They always get a second look when you drive down the highway.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 12, 2007

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chevrolet Corvette?
Everything! Performance is fantastic; it's looks are stunning and it is a distinctly American Creation! American Muscle at its' finest!

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chevrolet Corvette?
With the exception of a more aggressive exhaust note, the car is sheer perfection! A "true sports car" in every sense of the term!!

2006 Chevrolet Corvette Review:
My 2006 Z51 is incredible. Compared to the 2003 C5 that I previously owned, the new C6 series is far more refined with more attention to detail, fit and finish.The new 6 speed auto. transmission is an absolute "blast" to drive and the engine's power is astonishing! It has plenty of 21st. century gadgetry, if that's what you're into, but first and foremost, it's a Corvette! Need I say more? But be forewarned! If you take one for a test drive, you won't want to give it back!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Chevrolet Corvette Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2006 Chevrolet Corvette?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chevrolet Corvette? Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chevrolet Corvette? 2006 Chevrolet Corvette Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2006 Chevrolet Model Lineup:
2006 Avalanche
2006 Aveo
2006 Cobalt
2006 Colorado
2006 Corvette
2006 Equinox
2006 Express
2006 HHR
2006 Impala
2006 Malibu
2006 Monte Carlo
2006 Silverado
2006 Silverado HD
2006 SSR
2006 Suburban
2006 Tahoe
2006 TrailBlazer
2006 Uplander
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

©2006-2018 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2006 Chevrolet Corvette | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact