Log in
5.9 million people served. reviewLIFE Network
Select Chevrolet Aveo Model Year - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2006 Chevrolet Aveo

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Compact Car
ABS Brakes: Optional
Standard Airbags: 2
MPG: 26-27/34-35 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
1.6L I4 103HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 69 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Not Recommended ?Consumers rated 2006 Chevrolet Aveo in the bottom 20% of 2006 model year vehicles.
Rank:
20%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2006 Chevrolet Aveo in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2006 Chevrolet Aveo also consider:
2006 Chevrolet Aveo Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2006 Chevrolet Aveo
  1. Spacious interior
  2. Gas mileage
  3. Comfortable
  4. Looks of the car
  5. Zippiness
Top 5 Cons of the 2006 Chevrolet Aveo
  1. Tighter suspension
  2. More aggressive exterior look
  3. Center console
  4. More horsepower
  5. Better tires
Submitted Mar 15, 2011

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chevrolet Aveo?
I love my little Aveo.
It's the perfect size, seeing as how I'm short, for me,
lots of room, little to no road noise, heat and air both work fantastically, even when they're off.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chevrolet Aveo?
It tends to "hick up" a lot, and it doesn't speed up too well, it's more of a slow cruiser. And if you have a standard, like I do, going into 5 can be a little tricky some times.

2006 Chevrolet Aveo Review:
All in all, I love this car.
I grew up on Chevys and have never had any major problems with them.
They're fantastic, durable cars.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 22, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chevrolet Aveo?
I like the roomy interior, the feel of a bigger car, and the great gas mileage!
I travel over 500 miles per week for work and get 35 mpg. on winding country roads!
I bought the car used, with 40,000 miles on it. It's got an after market stereo, mp3 player, cell phone hook up and Ipod hook up. Someone cared enough to put better tires and rims on the car, and I paid $5350.oo out the door for this gem!

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chevrolet Aveo?
Little creeks and groans in the transmission scared me at first, but after some research, I'm realizing I have to put up with it. It was hard to shift at first and I couldn't figure out how to get the key out!

2006 Chevrolet Aveo Review:
All in all, I am very satisfied with this car, its comfort and handling.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 21, 2010
Performance:2
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chevrolet Aveo?
Interior space.... That's about it...

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chevrolet Aveo?
Gas mileage, tire wear, tire size, suspension, wheel bearings, warranty.. need I go on.

2006 Chevrolet Aveo Review:
Bought this car brand new as a commuter since it was rated at 34 mpg.... I have never seen any higher than 26, all highway miles all the time. I have 72,000 miles on the car now and have replaced the tires 7 times.. Yup, once every 10K miles. Dealer swears the car is in line, and tires are rotated every 3.5K miles... Have had nothing but problems from wheel bearing replacements (4), tires (7 times all 4 tires), brakes, tie rod ends, and the suspension is terrible... I would NEVER buy one again... and my wife won't even look at a Chevy car now...


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 19, 2010

superdaddyken
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chevrolet Aveo?
Great power at take off.
Excellent mpg.
I put regular size tires and traction is great (Michelin 185/65/R15) much better than the baby tires.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chevrolet Aveo?
AM/FM stereo has no cd or mp3 input.
The plastic hubcaps are cheap and break easily.

2006 Chevrolet Aveo Review:
I bought this car brand spanking new Aug 2006. I have driven this car for 31,000 miles and it has been great. Since Mar 2009 I have been driving 100 miles per day to work. Perfect for long distance commute.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 22, 2009
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chevrolet Aveo?
The gas mileage, I bought it to drive to work and parked my Chevy Blazer. I like how you can zip to any where you want to go. I have taken my Aveo up North and back several times and just love how I get the best gas mileage out of everyone I know.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chevrolet Aveo?
I would make the console bigger, and the front windshield smaller.

2006 Chevrolet Aveo Review:
I love my car.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 16, 2009
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chevrolet Aveo?
Car is perfect for my needs.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chevrolet Aveo?
Needs better center console and better seat adjustment, and probably better park system.

2006 Chevrolet Aveo Review:
Have 12k on odometer, warranty ran out in sept. could not get car out of park, unlatched and drove in neutral, can't get key out of ignition, garage trying to get it fixed 2 days.

Otherwise car is perfect for my needs.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 28, 2009
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chevrolet Aveo?
I bought mine with 22000 miles on it 3 years ago. Had to put new throttle body on it but that was covered. I also thought the breaks were weak but I added ceramic pads and that cured the problem. Have 80000 miles on it now and I just love it. I too was only getting 26-28 MPG until I started using 89 octane gas, mileage immediately went up to 34 MPG. They aren't cheap anymore just check the price of a new one.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 29, 2009
Performance:2
Exterior:3
Interior:4
Overall:1
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chevrolet Aveo?
I have a 2006 Aveo. I was happy with it. Then it started falling apart.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chevrolet Aveo?
Stronger body. It is so week. Dents so easy.
After 35000 miles and the warranty expires it falls apart.
The check engine light comes on and the ABS light.
Tiers are hard to find and don't last long for what you pay for them.

2006 Chevrolet Aveo Review:
I had two, a 05 and 06. I will never buy a cheap car again. I guess you get what you pay for. Cars and computers in them are made to break down just after the warranty expires. It is a shame what the car industry has come to.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 20, 2008

Guest
Performance:3
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chevrolet Aveo?
interior
fabric choice

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chevrolet Aveo?
windshield
brakes
tires
stereo

2006 Chevrolet Aveo Review:
Decrease the size of the windshield, it looks huge. The tires are too small. The brakes are cheap, mine have went out once, and I bought my car new. The stereo system is very cheap. I also get about 27-28 mile to the gallon. My dealer gave me no satisfaction, the sad part is I didn't buy a warranty, and now I cant afford the extra big payment. I would suggest this car to no one. I would have paid more money for a better car... Desperate people do desperate things.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 14, 2008

Guest
Performance:1
Exterior:2
Interior:2
Overall:1
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chevrolet Aveo?
bad on gas(thats the only pro i could find)

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chevrolet Aveo?
no guts,i am constantly telling people on bikes to go around me.

2006 Chevrolet Aveo Review:
thank god for the rear defroster,at least you can keep your hands warm while your pushing it.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 11 to 20 Reviews - « Previous Reviews || Next Reviews »
Select Chevrolet Aveo Model Year - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2006 Chevrolet Aveo?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chevrolet Aveo? Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chevrolet Aveo? 2006 Chevrolet Aveo Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2006 Chevrolet Model Lineup:
2006 Avalanche
2006 Aveo
2006 Cobalt
2006 Colorado
2006 Corvette
2006 Equinox
2006 Express
2006 HHR
2006 Impala
2006 Malibu
2006 Monte Carlo
2006 Silverado
2006 Silverado HD
2006 SSR
2006 Suburban
2006 Tahoe
2006 TrailBlazer
2006 Uplander
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

©2006-2018 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2006 Chevrolet Aveo | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact