Log in
5.9 million people served. reviewLIFE Network
Select Cadillac Escalade/ESV Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2006 Cadillac Escalade/ESV

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Sport Utility Vehicle
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 4
MPG: 13-14/17-18 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
6.0L V8 345HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 10 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Not Recommended ?Consumers rated 2006 Cadillac Escalade/ESV in the bottom 33% of 2006 model year vehicles.
Rank:
33%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2006 Cadillac Escalade/ESV in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2006 Cadillac Escalade/ESV also consider:
Submitted Aug 22, 2010

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Cadillac Escalade/ESV?
I love the comfort of this vehicle.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Cadillac Escalade/ESV?
They need to make sure that they are providing ALL of the quality that you are paying for right down to the door handles & wipers. Have had minor problems with these types of things.

2006 Cadillac Escalade/ESV Review:
I really enjoy my Escalade and would recommend it!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 25, 2009
Performance:2
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Cadillac Escalade/ESV?
roomy
nice looks
lots of extras

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Cadillac Escalade/ESV?
pulling the back seat out sucks - very heavy. should fold down into deck and back seats second row don't lay flat.

2006 Cadillac Escalade/ESV Review:
Poor brakes had to replace rotors due to rust problem.
I got a wandering electrical problem started in the radio now effecting door locks and seat memory works backwards tries crushing you against the steering wheel, think I'll call her Christeen.
Rims are already rusting even though they are chrome but what do you expect - it's 100% made in mexico but the most expensive. Go figure.
It's falling apart and only a few years old and 65000 miles. Would not recommend buying one. Total money pit.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 21, 2006
Performance:2
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Cadillac Escalade/ESV?
Appearance, seating comfort

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Cadillac Escalade/ESV?
Suspension and steering need a dramatic improvement

2006 Cadillac Escalade/ESV Review:
Suggest anyone considering purchase of this vehicle should road test it on state and county roads, and not just in town or on freeways. I find the vehicle very difficult to keep on the road, requiring constant steering correction, and very bouncy and rough-riding. Driving it was a shock after owning a DeVille. In my opinion, it does not have a "Cadillac" feel, and other SUVs of similar price range offer a much more comfortable ride and ease of steering.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 11, 2005

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Cadillac Escalade/ESV?
The excellent ride.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Cadillac Escalade/ESV?
When the vehicle has water on roof, it gets in the truck when you open the windows.

2006 Cadillac Escalade/ESV Review:
The Cadillac Escalade is one the best vehicles that I have owned in my lifetime. The quality and performance are both there. Its gas milage not that bad. I would like to see next generation of this model because I will by another.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 11, 2005

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Cadillac Escalade/ESV?
Navigation, reverse sensors, OnStar, DVD system, heated seats, etc, etc...

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Cadillac Escalade/ESV?
None

2006 Cadillac Escalade/ESV Review:
This is the best SUV out there. After 3 years of absolutely no problems with my first Escalade, I couldn't resist getting another one. It is luxurious AND reliable! It handles better than most cars!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 11, 2005

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Cadillac Escalade/ESV?
Auto-exit feature on the power seat and XM Radio.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Cadillac Escalade/ESV?
Rain sensitive windshield wipers please

2006 Cadillac Escalade/ESV Review:
The Escalade is a great SUV. I am surprised that it does not come with rain sensitive windshield wipers however. Some SUV's that cost $20,000 less at least have that option. One of the big pluses with this vehicle is the dealer network. My dealer was great - it only took an hour and a half from the time I set foot in the door until the paperwork was all done and I was on my way. If you're looking for a large, luxury SUV that other drivers on the road respect due to its size, this one's a winner.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Jan 5, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Cadillac Escalade/ESV?
I love the handling and the sound of the motor.
The bose radio system hits very hard for a stock system.
Rides great.
Also the extirior is great and so is the eye catching grille.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Cadillac Escalade/ESV?
The fuel mileage is horrible. I only get 10 mpg and with the driving I do, I'm always filling up.
Also after long term use some of the outside parts become loose like the trunk plastic on the outside.

2005 Cadillac Escalade/ESV Review:
This car is beautiful and the name stands for itself. Very reliable and is great in any weather and is a very tough car. Don't be scared to take it around. Great power and versatility. Also is comfortable for passengers.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 15, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Cadillac Escalade/ESV?
Power.
Class.
Comfort.
Very easy to drive.

2005 Cadillac Escalade/ESV Review:
I love driving this truck, very reliable, controls all within arms reach.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 30, 2007

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Cadillac Escalade/ESV?
Superior ride and comfort .

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Cadillac Escalade/ESV?
Fuel mileage , but comes with owning this truck .

2005 Cadillac Escalade/ESV Review:
Best of the other trucks out there .


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 7, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Cadillac Escalade/ESV?
Classy, comfort ride, powerful engine.
Cruised it till almost 200k miles...yet running great!!
Lots of room for everyone as well as storage.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Cadillac Escalade/ESV?
Gas mileage is really poor. Get ready for that before buying.

2005 Cadillac Escalade/ESV Review:
Solid ride.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews
Select Cadillac Escalade/ESV Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2006 Cadillac Escalade/ESV?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Cadillac Escalade/ESV? Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Cadillac Escalade/ESV? 2006 Cadillac Escalade/ESV Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2006 Cadillac Model Lineup:
2006 CTS
2006 DTS
2006 Escalade EXT
2006 Escalade/ESV
2006 SRX
2006 STS
2006 XLR
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

©2006-2018 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2006 Cadillac Escalade/ESV | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact