Log in
5.7 million people served. 7,244 users online. reviewLIFE Network
Select Cadillac CTS Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2006 Cadillac CTS

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Luxury Car
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 6
MPG: 15-18/23-27 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
2.8L V6 210HP
3.6L V6 255HP
6.0L V8 400HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 44 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2006 Cadillac CTS in the top 50% of 2006 model year vehicles.
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2006 Cadillac CTS in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2006 Cadillac CTS also consider:
2006 Cadillac CTS Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2006 Cadillac CTS
  1. Excellent handling
  2. Great acceleration
  3. Comfortable seats
  4. Smooth ride
  5. Nice exterior design
Top 5 Cons of the 2006 Cadillac CTS
  1. Add more features for the price
  2. Better gas mileage
  3. Reliability
  4. Loud engine noise
  5. Interior furbishing
Submitted Feb 4, 2014

Ryan
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Cadillac CTS?
I love the ride! I fell in love with this car as soon as I drove it. I have no regrets buying it. It's sporty yet comfortable. It feels like it was made for me.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Cadillac CTS?
Better gas mileage. I wish it was AWD for driving in the cold snowy Canadian Mountains but it does handle quite well with decent winter tires. I was quite surprised.

2006 Cadillac CTS Review:
Excellent car.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 1, 2013

Nancy Kuchinsky
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Cadillac CTS?
The styling is great. I feel the 2006 has kept its style through the current years of Cadillac's new styling. The new grills they put on their cars left a lot to be desired. The '06 looks great - especially all cleaning up and moving on down the highway.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Cadillac CTS?
We bought our '06 brand new and it now has 64,000 miles. They put 1 power seat in the car for the driver and a manual control seat for the front passenger - really! And if you sit in the back seat there is absolutely no leg room. As I get older I have an extremely difficult time getting in and out of the car with my legs. I am bent up like a pretzel.

2006 Cadillac CTS Review:
We are currently having a problem with disappearing oil in our car. A few months ago, when my husband took the car in for routine service, the oil was down 2 quarts. There are no indicator lights to let the driver know the oil is going down. We had paid for "On Star" since we bought the car - They have feed us monthly a report that - all systems are fine. I contacted Cadillace and OnStar to find out about the oil situation. They both told me that on the 2006 there are no warning devices to inform the driver of a problem. Really, we paid $40,000. for this car brand new. We could have burned up the engine. Cadillac has extended the warranty on our engine because I was so upset. I am anxious to know if any other 2006 CTS owners have problems with their Caddie using oil. This only started 6 months ago with our car.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 30, 2013

Jim
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Cadillac CTS?
It still looks great, holds up extremely well.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Cadillac CTS?
Is not the cushy ride on the bumps like the older devilles and fleetwoods.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 6, 2012

Romans5
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Cadillac CTS?
I've owned my 2.8 liter for 2 yrs and I still love this car!

Great handling, performance, styling you name it! Mine is Diamond White in color and it's so eye catchy after a nice hand wash!

The Tip Tronic manual transmission is a lot of fun to drive too! :)

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Cadillac CTS?
I'm from Toronto Canada, so driving it in snow can be a little tricky, but if you take it easy you'll be just fine!

2006 Cadillac CTS Review:
Excellent car and I recommend it to anyone!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 17, 2011
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Cadillac CTS?
STYLING IS OUTSTANDING.
PERFORMANCE VERY GOOD.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Cadillac CTS?
SOME CHEAP MATERIALS USED ON GRILLE AND INTERIOR.

2006 Cadillac CTS Review:
ENJOY THE CAR NO REAL COMPLAINTS.
WOULD LIKE TO SEE SOME OLD FEATURES RETURN, ie HEADLIGHT & TAILLIGHT INDICATORS, WASTE RECEPTACLE, LOAD LEVELING, OPERA LIGHTS, FOOT REST. YOU PROBABLY CAN TELL I'M OLD SCHOOL.
CADILLAC OWNER SINCE 1978.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 23, 2010

Guest625
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Cadillac CTS?
Smooth ride.
Nice interior.
Slick exterior.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Cadillac CTS?
Better fuel mileage.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 1, 2009

steve meades
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Cadillac CTS?
Mine has 3.6 engine, and it is quick, powerful, responsive.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Cadillac CTS?
Make the driver's and pass seat memory easier to configure, or make it auto or manual.

2006 Cadillac CTS Review:
Like it a lot, lots of trunk space.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 5, 2009
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Cadillac CTS?
The room it has in it compared to my Mercedes 280c.
The exterior look is great. Mine has the sports wheels and 18" tires, a spoiler and dual chrome exhaust tips. It is a good looking car and catches people's eyes.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Cadillac CTS?
Improve the steering wheel controls instead of reaching and pushing buttons on the radio in the dash.

2006 Cadillac CTS Review:
Great car.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 30, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Cadillac CTS?
low miles and dual exhost


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 15, 2008

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Cadillac CTS?
styling

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Cadillac CTS?
more power


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Cadillac CTS Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2006 Cadillac CTS?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Cadillac CTS? Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Cadillac CTS? 2006 Cadillac CTS Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2006 Cadillac Model Lineup:
2006 CTS
2006 DTS
2006 Escalade EXT
2006 Escalade/ESV
2006 SRX
2006 STS
2006 XLR
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

If you have questions or comments, please contact us here.

©2006-2014 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2006 Cadillac CTS | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Advertise