Log in
5.7 million people served. 4,153 users online. reviewLIFE Network
Select Buick Rendezvous Model Year - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2006 Buick Rendezvous

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Sport Utility Vehicle
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 4
MPG: 18-19/23/27 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
3.5L V6 195HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 56 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Not Recommended ?Consumers rated 2006 Buick Rendezvous in the bottom 50% of 2006 model year vehicles.
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2006 Buick Rendezvous in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2006 Buick Rendezvous also consider:
2006 Buick Rendezvous Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2006 Buick Rendezvous
  1. Smooth and quiet ride
  2. Easy to drive
  3. Great value
  4. Folding and removable seats
  5. Heads up display
Top 5 Cons of the 2006 Buick Rendezvous
  1. Exterior look
  2. Towing capacity
  3. Seat material
  4. Auto trunk lid
  5. Xenon lights
Submitted Mar 11, 2012

Darren Kava
Performance:1
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Buick Rendezvous?
Nice looking roomy vehicle.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Buick Rendezvous?
Higher quality standards, IE: Hinges on the glove box, instead of a folded plastic sheet for a hinge, Metal connections on the door mechanisms, as my driver-side door busted off inside, and instead of being screwed to the door panel, it is riveted, making repair virtually impossible for me with the tools I own...

2006 Buick Rendezvous Review:
This is the worst vehicle I have ever owned, and would recommend everyone steer clear of it!!! I have a serious growling noise coming from the rear end, and only have 70,000 miles on it, and it is going to be a costly repair that I cannot afford!!!!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 18, 2012

pat
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Buick Rendezvous?
I like the general feel and comfort of the car.
It is good for hauling the kids around.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Buick Rendezvous?
I have had some interior electrical problems and the car goes through tires, brakes and rotors very fast with casual driving. (not Aggressive).
Changing the plugs in the back very difficult.
Fuel mileage low at best.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 10, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Buick Rendezvous?
Mine has all the bells and whistles and is a very nice SUV. Love the warning bells when backing up, the heated seats, lots of room, decent gas mileage.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Buick Rendezvous?
The starting problem. When starting the car, it keeps cranking and won't turn over so I have to shut it off. I have to do this sometimes three or four times before it will start. One dealership called it an extended crank and cleaned something under the hood but that didn't help. Another dealership replaced the ignition and that didn't help either. Has anyone found a solution to the starting problem?


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 5, 2011
Performance:2
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Buick Rendezvous?
My husband and I really liked the look of the vehicle and that it had a lot of room inside.
Love the color.
Pretty good gas mileage.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Buick Rendezvous?
I am very disappoint in the fact we have had problems with the vehicle starting, like some of the other comments made it will take 3 to 4 times to start or it will not start was under warranty and they put a new battery in still had problem.

Also have the rmp problems also for no reason. The battery light and rpm goes up when we run the air conditioner.

I feel that Buick themselves should be doing a recall on this car and giving people another one for the price you have to pay. We live on a budget do not have the extra money to fix something they should have been done right in the first place. Seems to me that Buick took short cuts on the electrical on this vehicle and we the consumer is paying for it and that is not good business in my opinion.

2006 Buick Rendezvous Review:
We would not buy another one of these vehicles again. Very disappointed in Buick for selling a unreliable vehicle and making the consumer pay for it.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 31, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Buick Rendezvous?
I have the cxl - love the leather 3rd row, the ride, looks, everything about it.
It rides awesome and is quiet.
Love the storage.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Buick Rendezvous?
None. Love it the way it is.

2006 Buick Rendezvous Review:
Great car. Love it! Would buy another one if they were still made.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 18, 2011

Guest
Performance:3
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Buick Rendezvous?
Excellent gas mileage, very spacious, and comfortable.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Buick Rendezvous?
Reduce the size of exterior mirrors, they are huge.
Fix the starting issue.

2006 Buick Rendezvous Review:
Overall, I'm pleased with my purchase, but also having same problem when starting...sputters. Have to try a couple of times before it actually starts. Please advise if issue has been discovered and what the root cause was and what was done to properly fix it.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 25, 2011

Nancy Smith
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Buick Rendezvous?
It's AWD and I never got stuck in snow.
The extra room in the back eliminates the need to buy a truck.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Buick Rendezvous?
The horrible gas mileage! I had it in the dealership around the 17k mile mark for the horrible gas mileage and they couldn't find anything wrong with it. I also had it in for growling noises when turning and the dealership changed the VersaTrack fluid and it was supposed to fix the problem, but never did. They tried to con me into a $70 power steering fluid flush. I did it myself and it still didn't fix the problem. They finally told me there was nothing more they can do to fix it! By the way, the dealership is now out of business. Apparently, no one wanted to buy a Buick!

2006 Buick Rendezvous Review:
I plan to replace it soon with a new 2011 Equinox AWD 4 cylinder. That gets better gas mileage and I lose a little extra space in the rear. If you need AWD to navigate through snow, this is a good option, but you will pay dearly at the pump.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 22, 2011

lu lu
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Buick Rendezvous?
Everything! I love the blue metalic color, the body style, the roomy and comfortable interior. The cargo space is roomy and handles all my groceries easily and with the higher floor it is easy to remove heavy items. The automatic traction control is great in snow and on ice. So far..it's been perfect. I bought this car in August of 2010 and have been in love with it ever since.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Buick Rendezvous?
No improvements but I wish they still made the Rendezvous.

2006 Buick Rendezvous Review:
A wonderful suv and I would recommend it to all my friends...all my friends love it! I wanted a very utility type suv with lots of cargo space, but I fell in love with the exterior and interior too!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 28, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Buick Rendezvous?
My CXL (AWD) is comfortable / leather seats, big mirrors, tight body and great road handling on ice and snow. Very quiet and smooth on the highway.

I bought it as a lease return 3 years ago and now have 170,000 miles on it with nothing but oil changes every 4-5000 miles. This vehicle is used daily (400 miles per day) to haul contraband K-9s. It's been a great rig, getting 22 mpg. Feels tight and heavy. Hugs the road and is a safe vehicle.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Buick Rendezvous?
A couple inches wider and a bit lower rear hatch entry.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 14, 2010
Performance:2
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Buick Rendezvous?
I like the exterior.
I like the roominess.
I like the sound system.
I like the decor, leather seats, etc.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Buick Rendezvous?
We bought the car with 16,000 miles in 2006, now have approximately 77,000 miles, are having serious starting problems with it, will not start at least once or twice a month, it will start in about 5 min. after a charger has been hooked up to the battery. Have had a diagnosis put on it 3 different times, battery, starter/celinoid, alternator all check out all right all 3 times. Everyone tells me it is a ground somewhere causing the problem, I have checked out all grounds and found no problem. I have replaced starter/celinoid the celinoid ground wire was not insulated like the new one. Thought this was the answer, it was not. After staring good for a while, it went back to the same problem like before would not start without a boost. Don't know where to go from here.
Second major problem, loud humming noise when driving down the highway (extra loud) told it was the tires, 3 other owners said they had the same thing, replaced the tires, still the same problem. Engine is quiet when idling. With these two major problems I would not buy another one. Buicks used to be noted for a quiet ride. This vehicle is an AWD CXL. I guess with all the other comments I will check the wheel bearings. This loud noise existed since we owned the car. Any other thoughts please let us know.

2006 Buick Rendezvous Review:
Handles ok on the highway except for the loud humming sound.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 11 to 20 Reviews - « Previous Reviews || Next Reviews »
Select Buick Rendezvous Model Year - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2006 Buick Rendezvous?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Buick Rendezvous? Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Buick Rendezvous? 2006 Buick Rendezvous Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2006 Buick Model Lineup:
2006 LaCrosse
2006 Lucerne
2006 Rainier
2006 Rendezvous
2006 Terraza
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

If you have questions or comments, please contact us here.

©2006-2014 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2006 Buick Rendezvous | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Advertise