Log in
5.7 million people served. 3,049 users online. reviewLIFE Network
Select Toyota Sienna Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2005 Toyota Sienna

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Van
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 10
MPG: 17-19/23-26 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
3.3L V6 215HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 9 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2005 Toyota Sienna in the top 50% of 2005 model year vehicles.
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2005 Toyota Sienna in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2005 Toyota Sienna also consider:
2005 Toyota Sienna Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2005 Toyota Sienna
  1. DVD
  2. Memory seats
  3. Lots of space
  4. MP3 player capability
  5. Power sliding doors
Top 5 Cons of the 2005 Toyota Sienna
  1. Confusing option packages
  2. Spare tire accessibility
  3. More horsepower
  4. Road noise
  5. DVD controls from the front seats
Submitted Mar 4, 2013
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Toyota Sienna?
No problems with the van. I have done nothing but routine maintenance.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Toyota Sienna?
Gas tank is small.
A little under powered. Would be nice to have more pep.

2005 Toyota Sienna Review:
Love the fold down seats. I tow a small trailer and it works well. Engine and transmission are fine. No electrical problems. Had a pontiac montana before this and had major electrical problems after 8 years old.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 21, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:3
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Toyota Sienna?
i feel the engine is powerful the room is so nice the paint though looks terrible and after many attempts still no good detailer for 15 years

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Toyota Sienna?
i feel the interior black suppose to look nice accent should go

2005 Toyota Sienna Review:
will buy another hopefully a hybrid someday


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 26, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Toyota Sienna?
I have an 8 passenger and have had no problems except the drivers seat belt hangs. I have 84,000 miles and have replaced the brakes, tires and routine maintenance.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 23, 2008

Guest
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:4
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Toyota Sienna?
the run flat tires are dangerous in the snow without a flat condition.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 2, 2007

Guest
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:2
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Toyota Sienna?
The interior space

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Toyota Sienna?
The noise level and the driver seat motor makes toomuch noise, the transmission gets jerky with mileage over 80000 miles even with excellent care

2005 Toyota Sienna Review:
Overall better than our Dodge van but not the quality ride you would want


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Jul 9, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Toyota Sienna?
Better gas mileage than the 24 mpg highway stated by Toyota.
Quiet ride, even at high speed.
Really attractive exterior, attractive and comfortable interior.
Lots of cargo space.
Great performance/acceleration in highway/city driving.
The six speed transmission is incredibly responsive up and downshifting.

Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Toyota Sienna?
Even better gas mileage.

2011 Toyota Sienna Review:
Smooth ride, good acceleration, quiet interior even at 85-90 mph.

I get 26 mpg in straight highway driving going between 70-85 mph, with occasionally aggressive merging and lane changing over an 80 mile stretch, I imagine a lot of V6 owners will be envious of that (especially the AWD owners).

I find the engine very satisfactory and the suspension perfect even when hauling my four kids, wife and all our stuff.

Interior is attractive and comfortable, lots of storage and head/foot room.

The new 2011 design is eye catching and gets lots of attention whereever we go, it's really sporty.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 29, 2012

Ian
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Toyota Sienna?
Lots of room inside, especially if we remove or put down the 2nd and 3rd row seats so we can carry bicycles (crosswise) behind the front row seats and then carry camping gear and an electronic cooler behind that.

I made a table out of a half sheet of plywood, with folding legs below and a lip above around the edges to hold lighter tent, sleeping bags, mattresses, etc., on it.

I place the heavier containers of food, extra clothing, bicycle accessories and cooler on the floor. This way we are able to travel with most everything we need to be comfortable in different types of weather.

Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Toyota Sienna?
The heater takes forever to warm up and the outlets on the dashboard and especially down at floor level put out little volume. Our 2006 Toyota Corolla heats up really quickly and works so much better than the Sienna. Has anyone being able to find a solution to this problem? Going to the dealership and writing Toyota in Canada did not bring me any satisfaction. Toyota told me to go to the dealership, even though I told them in an email that I had done that. Is there any accountability for this problem?

The airplane lights don't remain in an obvious depressed position so you can tell that they are on, after pressing them on. Who wants a dead battery because you can't easily see if you turned the lights on?

I find the front seats a little uncomfortable after several hours of driving. These seats lack adequate lower back support (a problem that was common with domestic minivans of the early 1990's). Why are these issues still common with numerous newer models of vehicles?

After removing the 2nd row seats, I don't like the seat brackets that cannot be removed from the tracks in the floor. I made some built up layers of cardboard that fit between the seat brackets and then cover the above with a thing layer of rubber matting so that I won't damage the brackets or items placed onto them, plus I get a smoother surface to place items onto.

Gas mileage could be improved.

The dashboard gauges are unimpressive to look at. The gas gauge is hard to see and the increments are small and not very helpful in seeing how full the tank is - relative to other vehicles.

2011 Toyota Sienna Review:
I would like see Toyota consider putting in a continuously variable transmission, similar to the very efficient transmission design found in the 2013 Nissan Altima, as one way of improving fuel efficiency. As Toyota has a hybrid Camry model, will they consider making a hybrid Sienna to improve mileage? Toyota did not respond to these two suggestions I emailed them.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 9, 2011

g. kho
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Toyota Sienna?
Excellent vehicle.
Lots of room.
Excellent body style.
Performance is outstanding.
Interior is very roomy.

Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Toyota Sienna?
Exhaust needs stainless tip.
Stainless exhaust tip.
All weather mats on all rows.
Gas mileage.

2011 Toyota Sienna Review:
Great love you do for me Toyota.
The Lexus of the minivans.
Best of all the vans.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 16, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Toyota Sienna?
I like every thing about the 2009. I had a 2006 and had a person run a stop sign and I hit him at 55mph. The van was totaled. But I didn't receive any injuries so I went a bought a 2009 and I have yet to find anything I don't like about it.

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Toyota Sienna?
None.

2009 Toyota Sienna Review:
Excellent, I have no complaints at all.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 28, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Toyota Sienna?
We had an 07 and traded for an 09 because of the electric 3rd row seats.

I wanted the 5 speed tranny and the Big engine. I would like to see an overdrive with a button along with the 5 speed, or a 6 speed tranny.

I like the big 6 cause it will haul as* when you need it.

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Toyota Sienna?
The second row of seats. Fix the passenger seat where it would slide to the center so folks can get in the 3rd row of seats easier. A bar to push and hold while sliding the release to lock in place.

Hey you can do it---think about it. OH-- the passenger seat needs to be electric like the drivers. On long trips the front of the seat presses into your legs a little too much.

2009 Toyota Sienna Review:
Easy for me to get in and out as I've had knee re-placement. My husband has C.O.P.D. and it is easy for him to get in and out.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews
Select Toyota Sienna Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2005 Toyota Sienna?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Toyota Sienna? Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Toyota Sienna? 2005 Toyota Sienna Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2005 Toyota Model Lineup:
2005 4Runner
2005 Avalon
2005 Camry
2005 Camry Solara
2005 Corolla
2005 Highlander
2005 Land Cruiser
2005 Matrix
2005 Prius
2005 Sienna
2005 Tacoma
2005 Tundra
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

If you have questions or comments, please contact us here.

©2006-2014 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2005 Toyota Sienna | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Advertise