Log in
5.7 million people served. 1,204 users online. reviewLIFE Network
Select Nissan Titan Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2005 Nissan Titan

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Pickup
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 2
MPG: 14/18-19 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
5.6L V8 305HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 34 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2005 Nissan Titan in the top 50% of 2005 model year vehicles.
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2005 Nissan Titan in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2005 Nissan Titan also consider:
2005 Nissan Titan Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2005 Nissan Titan
  1. Unbelievable power
  2. Comfortable ride
  3. Sound system
  4. Roomy
  5. Adjustable tie-down system
Top 5 Cons of the 2005 Nissan Titan
  1. Fuel economy
  2. Standard auto climate control
  3. Windshield washer
  4. Brake upgrade
  5. More load capacity
Submitted Jan 29, 2013

justinusmc42
Performance:5
Exterior:3
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Nissan Titan?
The power.
The room.
Captain seat.
The back seats lift up.
Slap stick shifter.
Sound system.
Drivabilty.
4x4.
Looks.
Storage.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Nissan Titan?
Gas mileage.
Leveling.
Front bumper.
Seats stain easily.

2005 Nissan Titan Review:
I bought mine used and it is still in great condition.

Power is amazing, love the turn dial 4x4. The gas mileage is expected when having a high powered v8. The front end needs to be leveled due to ground clearance and visual look. No problems other than normal maintenance.

If you get water on the seats you can see a stain almost immediately but easily cleaned. Seats are really comfortable especially on long drives.

And since I am a big performance guy, I looked into the engine specs and it has about 80 at 5200rpm due to the computer. More horsepower than what the sticker and Nissan will tell you due to the fact that they just sell cars. So just know that when you romp on it, you're close to 400hp. :)


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 1, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:3
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Nissan Titan?
I love the performance of the truck and I'm one of those owners that doesn't think the fuel economy is terrible. About the same as any full sized 4x4 truck. I get a solid 19 on the highway.

I LOVE the interior, I have the LE model with leather. I LOVE the sound system which includes the exhaust note. Mine is bone stock.

I've had the brakes repaired under warranty. Other than that, I've had NO PROBLEMS with the truck whatsoever and I routinely pull a 5800 lb. boat 350 miles to saltwater. NO problems.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Nissan Titan?
I'm not crazy about the exterior looks of the truck, but I like the aggressive stance. Likes and dislikes change over time and I remember we use to lower our front ends to get that "dego" look. Actually, I'm very happy with my truck and wouldn't change anything.

2005 Nissan Titan Review:
I think they are great trucks and I believe there is a lot of nitpicking by the "Pros".

These are dependable, reliable trucks that deserve better reviews. They are tough to the bone and can really boogie when asked to.

It's a 5 STAR truck in my opinion.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 5, 2010

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Nissan Titan?
It runs great.
This thing hauls ahs.
Exterior compartment for storing xtra receivers, straps, etc.
Tie downs in bed make securing a load out back easy.
Factory sprayed-in bed liner.
Upgraded stereo with subwoofer is nice.
Rear door opens all the way back leaving plenty of room to get in or out.
Rear sensors are nice when backing up near something.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Nissan Titan?
Level the rear end.
The front suspension is pathetic.
Upgrade the brakes.
Fuel economy is terrible.
Better stock tires.
Stronger front bumper.
Same large automatic sliding rear glass for all models.
Customer service department left me stranded during a recall fix.

2005 Nissan Titan Review:
My stock Titan will outrun most any other truck and car on the road with ease. The performance is there. With exhaust and intake mods in place, you will notice a significant improvement. Radio and cruise controls on the steering wheel should be standard in all vehicles for obvious reasons. Nissan got this one right. It needs to be level. It looks horrible with the back end up like that. I don't care if it levels out when you haul something. It needs to look good empty. The front end could use some help with some stiffer springs. It bottoms out on a decent dip in the road. I experience this twice a day going to and coming from work. Fuel economy needs to be addressed. There should be no reason why you can't have the performance that the Titan provides and good fuel economy too. The brakes are substandard and should be addressed. This is a safety and money concern for Titan owners. A simple upgrade to better (vented) rotors and pads would fix this.

Customer service from Nissan is the worst I have ever dealt with. They left me stranded after a recall repair. The service department closed before I could get back there after I got off work. Nobody in the sales department in the same building could get to my keys so I could get home. No offers were made to take me home once they found out I lived 45 minutes away. They asked if my wife could come pick me up. Totally unacceptable. Fortunately I remembered I had hidden a spare key on the vehicle and was able to get inside the truck to drive it home. I still had to come back for the keys locked up inside the business. The next morning the service manager kept trying to move me outside so customers would not hear my story and my obvious show of disappointment. I had to take the truck back because they cut a wire to the right rear speaker during their recall fix. There were complaints from 5 different people in the service department while I waited for the wire to be fixed. Absolutely unacceptable.

People want a truck they don't have to do a lot of upgrading to just to make it where it should be in the first place. Nissan has a good thing going with the Titan and can enjoy more success with it if they will listen to the people who buy their product and take time to post comments good and bad about their truck and their customer service.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 21, 2013
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Nissan Titan?
EVERYTHING.
BRAKES WERE A LITTLE TROUBLE.
280,000 AND STILL GOING STRONG.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Nissan Titan?
BRAKES AND REAR END SEALS.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 26, 2013
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Nissan Titan?
Great power, runs smooth, have had only one problem and it was covered by a recall.
The service department at my local dealer is excellent. I take it there regularly for oil changes and servicing.
Have a crew cab and feel very safe when I have the grand children aboard.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Nissan Titan?
The seating material does stain easily even with water, however I have a carpet cleaner that has removed all the stains I have incurred over the years.
If I buy another, I will opt for leather interior.

2005 Nissan Titan Review:
Great vehicle, strong motor, tows well, great weight hauling capacity.
Best truck I have ever owned.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 6, 2012

wero
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Nissan Titan?
Nice truck.
Works very good.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 20, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Nissan Titan?
Boss Truck... Bought it for this reason... If you want a real truck, this is it... If you cannot afford the gas.. Get a mini truck. :)

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Nissan Titan?
In my opinion.. No improvement needed... Love this truck. :0

2005 Nissan Titan Review:
Get out of the "Untrucks" and get yourself a Nissan Titan...Turns heads, and throws yours back in the seat when you punch the gas..Love it..Love it...Love it... :)


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 20, 2011
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Nissan Titan?
Looks, handling, power, roominess.
It's a very heavy duty truck and can haul a 3/4 ton easily.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Nissan Titan?
Fabric seats stain/spot easily, I recommend leather.
Ride is a hair harsher than a Chevy but it has much better handling around corners.
The gas mileage is one or two mpg worse than a Chevy but it is a heavier duty truck.
I have nearly 200k miles and spent no money on repairs until about 160K. The rear axle seals, one power window, and an oil filter gasket is all that has needed fixing, outstanding reliability!

2005 Nissan Titan Review:
Excellent crew cab pickup with lots of room.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 28, 2010

adrian
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Nissan Titan?
Looks.
Power is great.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Nissan Titan?
Level it out.
Change front bumper.

2005 Nissan Titan Review:
I bought my Titan used. I am a Chevy and Dodge owner. But now Chevy and Nissan.

The only thing I dislike - I have to order aftermarket exe; the stores only carry parts for Chevy, Dodge, Ford.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 16, 2010

Guest
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Nissan Titan?
Tow capacity.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Nissan Titan?
The rear differential are a known problem. DANA and Nissan have known about this for many years, but have not appropriately addressed their loyal customers.
Brakes are undersized as well...

2005 Nissan Titan Review:
Fair to poor.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Nissan Titan Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2005 Nissan Titan?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Nissan Titan? Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Nissan Titan? 2005 Nissan Titan Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2005 Nissan Model Lineup:
2005 350Z
2005 Altima
2005 Armada
2005 Frontier
2005 Maxima
2005 Murano
2005 Pathfinder
2005 Quest
2005 Sentra
2005 Titan
2005 Xterra
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

If you have questions or comments, please contact us here.

©2006-2014 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2005 Nissan Titan | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Advertise