Log in
5.9 million people served. reviewLIFE Network
Select Nissan Frontier Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2005 Nissan Frontier

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Pickup
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 2
MPG: 15-22/20-25 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
2.5L I4 154HP
4.0L V6 265HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 11 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2005 Nissan Frontier in the top 18% of 2005 model year vehicles.
Rank:
82%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2005 Nissan Frontier in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2005 Nissan Frontier also consider:
2005 Nissan Frontier Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2005 Nissan Frontier
  1. Price
  2. Bedliner
  3. Utili Track
  4. Dual glove compartment
  5. Performance
Top 5 Cons of the 2005 Nissan Frontier
  1. Plastic feel interior
  2. Small back seats
  3. Better gas mileage
  4. More comfortable seats
  5. Nav/DVD for Crew Cab
Submitted May 25, 2016

Joe_Polanco
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Nissan Frontier?
Like the way it looks, ride and size. I get a lot of compliments on the street. Mine is the 2005 Nismo crew cab. 202400 miles and runs like new. My second frontier now.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Nissan Frontier?
Gas mileage could be better but it does have 265 hp. Leg room in the back and could do better with the storage under the rear seats.

2005 Nissan Frontier Review:
This is my second Frontier and I love it! I would buy another one.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 4, 2013
Performance:1
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:1
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Nissan Frontier?
Worst truck ever built. A complete disappointment. The company itself is no better. I have a hard time believing your reviews - if you read the forums you will understand. Just spent over 12k in repairs. New tranny, rad, rear diff and now the motor has problems at 110,000 miles.

My 1991 jeep Cherokee was a rock. 500,000 Kms. No major problems ever.

I would NEVER buy another Nissan - new or used.

Severely disappointed bordering angry

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Nissan Frontier?
Back up what you deliver. All these problems are very common and due to poor engineering. Nissan should be covering all of these hassle free

2005 Nissan Frontier Review:
Would NEVER buy another Nissan. Complete piece of mechanical junk. Never have I experienced this much major mechanical expenses and repair / rebuild costs in my life.

My 1966 Volkswagen bug was more reliable in 1995 that this piece of crap


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 25, 2009

bryan chambers
Performance:2
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Nissan Frontier?
It's a great truck.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Nissan Frontier?
Done put 3 tension pulleys on it.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 25, 2009
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Nissan Frontier?
I love everything the frontier has to offer. The power seems to be unending. I've had mine to 140 mph. The utilitrack system is genius for hauling anything and everything, and the sleek exterior is both sexy and tough looking. Priced around fifteen grand cheaper than the Titan. The crew cab has enough room for me and three of my buddys to do some serious hunting.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Nissan Frontier?
The tight turning radius, four foot bed, I'm on my third tensioner pully for the serpintine belt.

2005 Nissan Frontier Review:
If I had the money, I would own ten of them.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 24, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Nissan Frontier?
it has balls for it size, but good milage when you need it.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Nissan Frontier?
i wish it came with a lift, 33" tires, supercharger, and a kick ass system.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 10, 2008

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Nissan Frontier?
the perormance and sleek look

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Nissan Frontier?
getting in/out tight parking


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 7, 2007
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Nissan Frontier?
I love the 6 speed manual, it feels like a sportscar, with the 265 hp v6 it really gets moving fast if you want !!! On the flip side you can get decent mpg, I got 23.5 on a recent road trip.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Nissan Frontier?
better cabin comfort. the seats do not have a high degree of "cush" so long road trips can make me squirm a little for lack of padding.

2005 Nissan Frontier Review:
excellent riding truck. I bought a 2006 Tundra doublecab and found that it was like driving a land barge in tight parking, the Frontier crewcab (shortbed) is a dream to park. the Nissan Frontier is a Jewel of a truck , it just does not get "pushed" by Nissan much, maybe because the Titan overshadows it. for my purposes it is the best choice!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 28, 2007
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Nissan Frontier?
I really like the looks and just about everything it offers.I'm an electrician during the week so caring tools or small ladders is perfec. Perfect for side jobs too. I also snow board on the weekends and let me tell you, It's great! I can take my gear and my buddy's and have a blast. I also compared it to the titan and this is alot better for me because i dont really need a full size truck, and the gas millage is better the the titan. There for i think that you get more truck for your money.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Nissan Frontier?
I would take another look at the steering wheel, making a U turn is not that easy because of the way it is designed.

2005 Nissan Frontier Review:
Great!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted May 17, 2009

d
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Nissan Frontier?
I have the SE Crew Cab 4x4 Automatic.
Driving position and leg room (I am 6 foot).
Utili Track system and bed extender.
Highway ride.
I can reach all of the controls on the dash very easily.
I like the storage compartments with the nets under the rear seat.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Nissan Frontier?
Gas mileage could be improved, but this is a 4x4 truck with a strong V6 under the hood.
Nissan should include the manual lumbar support in the SE.

2007 Nissan Frontier Review:
I considered a Honda Ridgeline. Really liked some of it's features, but I just could not get comfortable behind the wheel. Had not considered a Frontier, until one on a dealership lift caught my attention. Sitting behind the wheel of the Frontier and it felt like a good fit. All of the controls are with in easy reach. The bed is low enough to be able to get to the cargo without having to climb in it. Although I have not been able to use the 4wd, I like being able to lock in 4HI on the fly and the ability to lock in 4LO. Kids riding in the rear seat of the Crew Cab say the seat is comfortable.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 31, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Nissan Frontier?
Great power.
Super ride.
Lots of power when you need it.
Shifts good and 4 wd is great.
With this v-6 who needs a v-8?
Best pick up I've ever had.
The original tires held up for 60,000 miles!
A friend of mine has the Japans popular competitor. Not much competition......

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Nissan Frontier?
I'm not nuts about the cloth seats. They get dirty fast (I'm a fanatic on upkeep).
Tire air pressure warning light is always on in spite of a couple dealer checks.
I did have a problem with fuel gage. It went up really slow after I filled it. It was at 45,000 miles or so. Dealer replaced it as well as fuel pump...came in one assembly.
And last but not least...replacing the oil filter is a pain!! Literally!

2006 Nissan Frontier Review:
I'd buy another one without question. In fact, I leased mine and bought it after the lease was done. Why look around? These are worth the $$$. I got mine with 16 miles on it from the Nissan dealer. I have about 64,000 on it now and it runs the same as when I bought it. No comparison to the 2000 Nissan I had. This is a whole different animal. Everyone I know really likes this thing....even die hard Chevy & Ford guys.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews
Select Nissan Frontier Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2005 Nissan Frontier?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Nissan Frontier? Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Nissan Frontier? 2005 Nissan Frontier Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2005 Nissan Model Lineup:
2005 350Z
2005 Altima
2005 Armada
2005 Frontier
2005 Maxima
2005 Murano
2005 Pathfinder
2005 Quest
2005 Sentra
2005 Titan
2005 Xterra
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

©2006-2018 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2005 Nissan Frontier | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact