Log in
5.7 million people served. 7,205 users online. reviewLIFE Network
Select Nissan Armada Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2005 Nissan Armada

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Sport Utility Vehicle
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 4
MPG: 13/18-19 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
5.6L V8 305HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 6 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2005 Nissan Armada in the top 50% of 2005 model year vehicles.
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2005 Nissan Armada in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2005 Nissan Armada also consider:
2005 Nissan Armada Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2005 Nissan Armada
  1. Spacious
  2. Powerful engine
  3. Comfortable
  4. Interior design
  5. Adjustable foot pedals
Top 5 Cons of the 2005 Nissan Armada
  1. Gas mileage
  2. Standard heated seats
  3. Small sunroof
  4. Dash design
  5. Color combination
Submitted Aug 14, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Nissan Armada?
It's so spacious.
I love the dvd player.
Powerful engine.
My heated seats work good.
Nice size sunroof.
I love the Color combination.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Nissan Armada?
I would not improve it at all. It has that boss look to it. I love my 05 Armada.

2005 Nissan Armada Review:
I worked the dealer down to $13,000 for my 2005 Nissan Armada it has 89,000 miles and everything is working good. The next time I get an SUV, it will be from Nissan, not Ford.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 14, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Nissan Armada?
how many miles to the gallon


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 26, 2008

Guest
Performance:3
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Nissan Armada?
plenty of room, very comfortable, great for long trips and tall people. Very nice design. Love most of it.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Nissan Armada?
Too many problems with the computer sensers, like my gas gauge needle bouncing
back and fourth, my air bag light coming on, my speedometer needle bouncing back
and fourth. I was told it was all do to a faulty seat belt on the passenger side.
I had it replaced, in Mass. Bad news when my husband was having open heart surgery!
The gauges were alright for a few days. When I brought he home, to N.H., it started to do it again! If thats not bad enough, my brake light was coming on and my
truck was holding back, and jerking. REAL NICE WHEN YOUR ON THE TURNPIKE! The only way to release it was to shut the truck off, and start it again! When I brought it to my dealership, in Gorham,N.H., they could not find anything wrong with the breaks.
But , they put my truck back on the computer, and found the senser they put in in
Mass. was not reprogramed! That got fixed. The brake light keeps coming on and off,
and the dealership keeps telling me they couldn't do anything about it!
Now its three years later, and the brake light came on while I was at the dealership, getting a new wiper blade for the rear window.
The technition told me that the senser for the ABS is screwed up. Then he told me that my u-joint was gone! I bought this truck for over $41k! I have never spent that much money on a vehicle before!
I can never spend money to get another truck like
this, because I got hurt at work, and can't go back! I feel like I got a lemon, and
I am very discouraged with my truck. this is my only way to get my husband to Dr. appointments, and also ,myself to mine. I bought this truck brand new, so I would not have somebody elses problems. Boy, that did me a lot of good!

2005 Nissan Armada Review:
I wrot most of my reveiw above, but in closing, I think my truck should have been
recalled! I have spent more money on gas and tires, because of the ABS screwup,and on rentals, out of state, to go back and fourth to hospitals in Mass..
I have an appointment again Wednesday the 27th of February, for the u-joint, but they dont know if they can re-set the senser for the ABS, because the don't have the program to do it yet! I was told they were waiting for it to come in the mail! Real good excuse! So this is still an on going problem!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 25, 2007

trentmchltrnt
Performance:3
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Nissan Armada?
It's spacious, nice sound system, Has its own personality.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Nissan Armada?
We bought it brand new in 2005. We have had electrical problems(back up censer stop working), A/C problems...Have the dealer double check the vehicle before selling the vehicle.

2005 Nissan Armada Review:
Over all, it's a nice vehicle!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Sep 12, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Nissan Armada?
Great Power and very comfortable to drive.
This has plenty of room to haul the kids and tow the boat.
Overall great SUV!

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Nissan Armada?
The rear suspension needed 1800.00 worth of work with just 40k on it.
The dash could use a little more styling.

2006 Nissan Armada Review:
Mileage not much worse than mid-size SUV's made in this year. Overall I'm very happy with my Armada and when the time comes will purchase another one.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 9, 2008

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Nissan Armada?
Interiour Room, Ride, Power, Smooth Transmission

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Nissan Armada?
Brakes, Burns through Rotors like nothing

2007 Nissan Armada Review:
Excellant choice for large SUV


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 29, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Nissan Armada?
Excellent engine
Excellent towing capabilities
Spacious interior
Excellent in snow
Rugged look
Very flexible interior - seat configurations

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Nissan Armada?
Awful stereo for $40k vehicle, install a system to fit a vehicle of this price
Rough ride
Rear seat belts do not retract, get caught in doors

2006 Nissan Armada Review:
Overall a well made vehicle, Tire pressure monitoring system has been a chronic pain, sensor issues, gets 12 - 13 mpg, tows with ease, comfortable on long trips, hauls a ton of stuff. I have owned US made SUV's and this is my fist foreign vehicle, by far much better quality with the Nissan.
Will never buy another American SUV, sad to say, but true!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 3, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Nissan Armada?
Drives GREAT! Plenty of room, seat and luggage. LE models are priced comparably to the Pathfinder LE models and get comparable gas mileage.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Nissan Armada?
Leather, type of leather. Seems a little cheap, like plastic.

2008 Nissan Armada Review:
Would definitely install an aftermarket air intake system. I actually negotiated the system to be installed. Getting additional 2mpg town and 4 hwy. Great drive, smooth, feels safe.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 2, 2007
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Nissan Armada?
Overall performance is excellent..lots of power without any hesitation. Vehicle has been short-changed by Consumer Reports, which shows "reliability" as poor, but lists engine and mechanics in best classification. Can't understand! SUV has 9,000 flawless miles. The only drawback is gasoline. I truly get 13 in the city and 17 to 18 on a trip if I don't push it. But, I knew this before I bought it. If you can't afford it, don't buy it. Outside of the gas mileage, I would recommend it in a heartbeat.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Nissan Armada?
The gas mileage should be improved if it does not sacrafice the performance.

2007 Nissan Armada Review:
Excellent, well made SUV. This is my 4th large 4WD. Since 1999, I have owned two Tahoes and one Yukon. This by far, outperforms them all. Seems GM spends a lot more on advertising, and their product is more visible to the potential buyer. If Nissan advertised to the extent of GM and told of the SUV's attributes, it would be a best seller.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 23, 2007

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Nissan Armada?
Almost everthing

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Nissan Armada?
make all the seats flat when you fold them


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews
Select Nissan Armada Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2005 Nissan Armada?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Nissan Armada? Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Nissan Armada? 2005 Nissan Armada Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2005 Nissan Model Lineup:
2005 350Z
2005 Altima
2005 Armada
2005 Frontier
2005 Maxima
2005 Murano
2005 Pathfinder
2005 Quest
2005 Sentra
2005 Titan
2005 Xterra
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

If you have questions or comments, please contact us here.

©2006-2014 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2005 Nissan Armada | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Advertise