Log in
5.9 million people served. reviewLIFE Network
Select Honda Element Model Year - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2005 Honda Element

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Sport Utility Vehicle
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 4
MPG: 21-22/24-26 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
2.4L I4 156HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 9 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2005 Honda Element in the top 22% of 2005 model year vehicles.
Rank:
78%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2005 Honda Element in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2005 Honda Element also consider:
2005 Honda Element Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2005 Honda Element
  1. Great value
  2. Roomy interior
  3. Functionality
  4. Big navigation screen
  5. Comfortable
Top 5 Cons of the 2005 Honda Element
  1. Road noise
  2. Seats do not lay flat enough
  3. Coin holder
  4. Bluetooth support
  5. Improve MP3 capability
Submitted Jul 14, 2011

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Honda Element?
Great visibility (despite minor blind spot).
Handling.
Interior flexibility.
Ease of interior cleaning.
Manual shifter location.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Honda Element?
Mileage (although summer tires get better mpg than snows).

2005 Honda Element Review:
Love this vehicle - little work-horse with great functionality.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 8, 2011
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Honda Element?
Handling, head room and roomy interior.
I like the AWD for driving through sand.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Honda Element?
Rear passenger doors, driver side blind spot.

2005 Honda Element Review:
Great vehicle, dependable, perfect for an outdoorsman.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 12, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Honda Element?
good ride and performance.dependible @ solid. good traction in snow. good heat @ air cond. ins panel clear

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Honda Element?
millage. outside rear vision mirrors. rear doors

2005 Honda Element Review:
good car. poor millage.outside left blind spot. rear doors pain in the neck


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 15, 2007

mrmaguu1944
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Honda Element?
everything about it.comfort,fun to drive,easy to clean,quality,looks,use of space,easy to park,etc,etc.hope honda keeps building in the future so i can update to new one in a few years.love it,best vehicle i have owned.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Honda Element?
nothing its perfect for me.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Oct 26, 2011
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Honda Element?
Looks good.
Quiet.
Responsive but not stiff.
Plenty of power for the small engine size.
HUGE inside.
Reasonable mileage (about 23-25 mpg) for a 4wd.
Easy to clean.
Great utilitarian design.
A small vehicle but it feels substantial with heavy doors.
Really like the truck tailgate style in back.
Love the built in mp3 hookup and satellite radio.
The ridiculous number of airbags and safety features.

A beautiful little suv, it gets lots of appreciative stares. :)

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Honda Element?
I have the EX model.
Wish it had all the extra power outlets.
The plastic floor is easy to clean but stuff slides all over the place.
Had to put a tub in the back to hold stuff.
Too bad the back windows and sunroof don't have a switch to open them.
You can't open/close them while driving.
Can't put seat covers on the front seats because of the integrated airbags inside them.

2008 Honda Element Review:
I just purchased a 2008 element and I LOVE it! Replaced a 96 RAV4 and it is a hundred times the car for about the same mileage! Fun fun fun to drive, so happy with my purchase!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 20, 2011
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Honda Element?
Appearance and styling: not 'cookie cutter' or bland.
Quality of construction and materials.
Functional and plenty of space (which can be modified).
Stable when driving, good seating position.
Access to inside via doors is very good.
Fun to drive!
Controls easy to use; has the features I wanted.
Uses regular gas which is good.

Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Honda Element?
Consider a bit more (light-weight) insulation from road noise.
Would prefer a bit more gas mileage (I have EX model- mileage seems good, but would appreciate 3-5mpg improvement).
Ride can be a bit rough, this seems to reflect the smoothness of the road. (But this can be considered a trade-off for this type of vehicle.)

2011 Honda Element Review:
I have had this vehicle about two months and am very pleased with it so far. Only problem has been a sheet metal screw in one tire.

This car is not for everyone, but that is part of the point of it in the first place. I have become used to the side door arrangement very quickly. Can see why some people object to the side door arrangement but it has been very handy for me- I would not want to change it.

Overall, my Element EX has been very enjoyable to drive and very useful for a variety of tasks.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 18, 2009
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Honda Element?
It is an awesome car especially for my dogs.
It has a lot of pep and handles very well in all conditions.
The rear door opens with ease.

I drove all the Honda vehicles available before making up my mind on which car to buy. I drove the Element last (thought it was kind of ugly) and upon driving, fell in love with the car and its roomy interior.

I bought a new 2010 which I am told is a twin to the 2009.

(Love the removal cooler!)

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Honda Element?
Love the way the doors open but I think they need to open and shut independently. It is a hassle in the rain or bad weather.

Mileage could be better, but I did buy a 4 wheel drive, knowing I would suffer mileage.

2009 Honda Element Review:
Love the car. I sure hope Honda continues to make this car. Lots of adults bawk at it's looks, but I have not met a kid that didn't think my Element was extremely cool.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 21, 2009

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Honda Element?
Economy, low maintenance costs, reliability, functionality. Forty two thousand trouble free miles so far.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Honda Element?
Increase adjustable range of the steering wheel.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 5, 2008

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Honda Element?
This is one of the finest vehicles that I have owned since it is such a great companion to an active adult lifestyle. The interior is extremely roomy and the back seat passengers feel like they are in a limo due to the exceptional legroom. The ride is excellent and the engine power is more than adequate. My 11 year old daughter thinks it is totally awesome.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Honda Element?
Even thought the engine is more than adequate, maybe a little more power and a 5 speed automatic would be nice. It is my understanding that the 2007 models will have more power and a five speed automatic.

2006 Honda Element Review:
This vehicle is more than transportation. It is like having a travel companion for anyone who has an active lifestyle. This vehicle can accommodate so many variants whether is be passenger comfort, hauling the big items, or taking family/gear to an adventure site. Great vehicle and definitely worth the money.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 4, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Honda Element?
More leg room in the front seats i'm 6.4


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews
Select Honda Element Model Year - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2005 Honda Element?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Honda Element? Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Honda Element? 2005 Honda Element Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2005 Honda Model Lineup:
2005 CR-V
2005 Element
2005 Odyssey
2005 Pilot
2005 S2000
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

©2006-2018 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2005 Honda Element | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact