Log in
5.7 million people served. 3,219 users online. reviewLIFE Network
Select Ford F-250/F-350 Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2005 Ford F-250/F-350

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Pickup
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 2
MPG: n/a (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
5.4L V8 300HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:3
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:3
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 18 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Not Recommended ?Consumers rated 2005 Ford F-250/F-350 in the bottom 50% of 2005 model year vehicles.
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2005 Ford F-250/F-350 in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2005 Ford F-250/F-350 also consider:
2005 Ford F-250/F-350 Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2005 Ford F-250/F-350
  1. Awesome 6.0 diesel
  2. Space for whole family
  3. Reliable
  4. Price
  5. Tow command system
Top 5 Cons of the 2005 Ford F-250/F-350
  1. Stainless grill instead of plastic
  2. Rear cup holders
  3. More power for lane change
  4. Map light near front windshield
  5. Battery amp/voltage gauge
Submitted Apr 10, 2014

Barry Crane
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Ford F-250/F-350?
I bought it with 166,000 miles on it so all the issues that people have been talkng about are fixed before I got it. The 6.0 turbo IS a workhorse. I pull a 33 ft gooseneck horse trailer with 4 horse and have to watch my speed.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Ford F-250/F-350?
You really can not say fuel mileage because you have to give up something for it ( power ) It seems that all the same issues keep coming up so maybe a recall is in order for the " death wobble" and all the EGR crap.

2005 Ford F-250/F-350 Review:
I love my truck..... so just like my gun.... you will have to pry it out of my hands when I am dead.....


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 22, 2013

Luke
Performance:3
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Ford F-250/F-350?
I have the 6.0 diesel and I pull a trailer most days for work and power has never been an issue. Truck handles very well under load situations.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Ford F-250/F-350?
At 60,000 miles, had to replace egr just like most others I know who have the 6.0. Also the "death wobble" is true thing. I had this issue as well cost an arm and a leg to fix. Haven't had an issue since.

2005 Ford F-250/F-350 Review:
I would recommend this truck. It's been a good work truck. Just like most things in life it's not perfect but more then gets my jobs done. The pros far exceed the cons.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 11, 2012
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Ford F-250/F-350?
I have the lariat and I love it! Powerful diesel, fits my family!

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Ford F-250/F-350?
It is loud but that's a result of a powerful turbo diesel!

2005 Ford F-250/F-350 Review:
Buy one from now until we aren't allowed to drive them due to the lovely EPA! Haha! The 2011 is great my father has the DRW King Ranch and it's a beauty!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 25, 2011
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Ford F-250/F-350?
Plenty of power.
Nice ride.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Ford F-250/F-350?
Trade in value.

2005 Ford F-250/F-350 Review:
After egr bypass no issues. Have 170000 miles on it. Sure I'll be getting check book out soon.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 2, 2010
Performance:2
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Ford F-250/F-350?
The power of the Diesel is great for towing.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Ford F-250/F-350?
The death wobble is out of control and after it being out of warranty for only 6 months, it's cost us $2000 to fix what they said they couldn't find under warranty. Upper and Lower Ball joints, Wheel bearing, Hub assembly, Right side front axle hub and seal, install cams and alignment.

2005 Ford F-250/F-350 Review:
This truck was fixed twice by Ford, once for the left wheel bearing and hub assembly at which time we were told it was fixed and they couldn't find anything more wrong with it.

The wobble continued and only got worse as time went by and with only 5k more kms on the truck now the whole front end on the right side is being replaced at OUR expense.

Contacted Ford dealership And Ford Canada and was told basically it's too bad for you, it's out of warranty and you can't prove it was faulty when we worked on it before so you're out of luck. Ford knows about this wobble in the front end and does NOTHING to help the customers who buy their products and keep them in business. What's wrong with this picture??


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 17, 2010

Guest
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Ford F-250/F-350?
THERE IS NOT A THING THAT IS GOOD. IT IS A PIECE OF, WELL YOU KNOW. THE ENGINE WITH THE DIESEL 6.0 IS JUNK. IT'S JUST JUNK.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Ford F-250/F-350?
DIESEL 6.0 IS A PIECE OF WELL YOU KNOW.

2005 Ford F-250/F-350 Review:
LOVE TRUCK BUT THE ENGINE 6.0 IS JUNK AND FORD MOTOR CO. WILL NOT HELP YOU AT ALL. I HAVE MINE IN THERE 4 TIMES FOR THE SAME THING. THEY DO NOT CARE.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 21, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:1
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Ford F-250/F-350?
Nice power with the diesel engine.
Interior and exterior are nice.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Ford F-250/F-350?
DEATH TRAP AT HIGH WAY SPEEDS!!! This wobble issue has me scared to drive and I can't even sell it in good conscious.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 20, 2010

Guest
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Ford F-250/F-350?
This truck has tons of power. I have a controller and it really brings it to life although it wasn't lacking before.
Smooth ride and if driven right, can still get 18-19 mpg on the highway.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Ford F-250/F-350?
Like many others, the "death wobble" had shown up. As scared as I have ever been in an automobile.

2005 Ford F-250/F-350 Review:
After a simple fix, no problems. Great truck and my wife loves it more than I do.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 2, 2010
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Ford F-250/F-350?
Has a lot of power.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Ford F-250/F-350?
Get Ford to fix the dangerous front end problem. The death wobble happened to me 2 times now. Hate even driving it on the highway - way too dangerous. I'm gonna get killed or kill some other innocent person on the highway. Ford needs to really look into this problem and the fuel problem (loses power when towing).

2005 Ford F-250/F-350 Review:
Loved it in the beginning but little hard to now that it feels like a death trap on the highway.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 18, 2009

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Ford F-250/F-350?
The towing option, I pull my work trailer or camper going 70 to 85 mph and don't even feel the thing back there.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Ford F-250/F-350?
Why the cold starts and hard shifting of tranny at first start up of the day?

2005 Ford F-250/F-350 Review:
Am very pleased with the truck overall, heard a lot of bad press but so far for me, none as yet.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Ford F-250/F-350 Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2005 Ford F-250/F-350?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Ford F-250/F-350? Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Ford F-250/F-350? 2005 Ford F-250/F-350 Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2005 Ford Model Lineup:
2005 Crown Victoria
2005 Escape
2005 Escape Hybrid
2005 Expedition
2005 F-150
2005 F-250/F-350
2005 Five Hundred
2005 Focus
2005 Freestar
2005 Freestyle
2005 GT
2005 Mustang
2005 Taurus
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

If you have questions or comments, please contact us here.

©2006-2014 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2005 Ford F-250/F-350 | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Advertise