Log in
5.7 million people served. 1,754 users online. reviewLIFE Network
Select Chrysler Pacifica Model Year - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2005 Chrysler Pacifica

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Sport Utility Vehicle
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 7
MPG: 17-18/22-25 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
3.5L V6 250HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 50 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Not Recommended ?Consumers rated 2005 Chrysler Pacifica in the bottom 50% of 2005 model year vehicles.
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2005 Chrysler Pacifica in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2005 Chrysler Pacifica also consider:
2005 Chrysler Pacifica Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2005 Chrysler Pacifica
  1. Comfortable seats
  2. Plenty of interior room
  3. Power liftgate
  4. Sound system
  5. Navigation
Top 5 Cons of the 2005 Chrysler Pacifica
  1. Blind spots
  2. Fuel economy
  3. Reliability
  4. Easier access into back seats
  5. Sluggish shift from 1st to 2nd
Submitted Jan 16, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Chrysler Pacifica?
I love everything about it.

I purchased this car used in 2007 and up until now have not put one penny into it. It has over 120,000 miles on it.

I feel it's a safe car. I had a very close near miss on the Fwy and if I was driving anything else would have probably flipped the vehicle but I didn't. I told my husband just for that we are keeping it till it dies.

It's a great road trip car. The seats are comfortable for long trips.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Chrysler Pacifica?
Wish there was more storage room with the back seats up.

Check engine light just came on at 120,000 miles and the dealer has fixed some wiring on it but the light came right back on. Now they say it is an O2 sensor and if that's not it, might be the catalytic conv. Waiting for them to get the parts in stock to confirm (will keep my fingers crossed).

I have drained my batteries several times just while cleaning out the car for an hour or so I guess because there are so many interiors lights. I have to turn them totally off when I plan on leaving the doors open for awhile.

I do have to say we can't keep the back windows down because of the horrible pressure in the cab it causes.

I do wish it seated 7 but that's really it.

2005 Chrysler Pacifica Review:
I would recommend this car. I really love this car. I will keep this car for as long as it runs. It's been one of the best cars that I have purchased.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 4, 2009
Performance:3
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Chrysler Pacifica?
For the most part, my 2005 Touring has been a good buy for me. I currently have 116,000 miles on it (used for work and personal driving) and had some minor problems (see Con for details) but has stood up well considering the wear and tear I make it go through.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Chrysler Pacifica?
Yes there are cons, but with anything you buy, there are chances you take when you sign at the bottom line. I am Devry trained, as well as a technician, so I was able to correct the things the inept Chrysler tech's just can't.
I did have head light failure, so I purchased a HID conversion kit, and bypassed the light trigger from the power dist. box to my homemade light trigger kit (12V relay unit- direct load power from the battery). No problem since, and have had to replace the front ABS wheel sensors, and front struts are now due and I just replaced all 6 of the on plug coils.
Brakes I just did for 1st time @ 108,000 miles- not bad!

2005 Chrysler Pacifica Review:
Over all, my wife and I are planning to keep this car until hell freezes over or it just up and dies. The seats are still comfortable (and all 4 are heated leather) as well I think the 3.5L has more torque and any other I tested b-4 buying this car. I change the oil @ 3000 miles, trans fluid @ 35,000 miles. If you maintain it, and don't drive stupid, it will return the favor. My next car, should it come to it, will be a similar wagon style.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 10, 2009

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Chrysler Pacifica?
The style, the heaviness - feels solid - the interior is beautiful, I have a DVD in the headliner for rear seat viewing. The custom wheels that came on the car are nice - nice looking and overall driving vehicle. The sound system is great. Heated seats are awesome.

To the person who reviewed and is having problems with brakes - I have almost 99K miles and have NEVER replaced the brakes. The rear still has 80% and the front still has 60% pads.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Chrysler Pacifica?
The 2 broken motor mounts which seem to be a major problem although Chrysler hasn't issued a recall. Mine are on back order. Chrysler dealer won't use after market parts - the motor mounts are available after market. According to my dealer, "they can't find anyone to manufacturer motor mounts for this vehicle for Chrysler". I have extended warranty which is about to run out and no motor mounts. I'm concerned because of the weight of the vehicle that the good mounts that are left are going to snap and it will cause a catastrophe.
Rear/backing up visibility is pretty bad in these vehicles.
Can't have windows down while driving because of the unbalanced air distribution - loud noise that hurts ears.

2005 Chrysler Pacifica Review:
Really like the vehicle overall.


Rate this review:
1
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 25, 2008
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Chrysler Pacifica?
I started out with a pretty loaded 2004 pacifica bought in early 2003. I loved the vehicle, it was an awd and city mpg was about 16 hwy 27.

The interior was extremely comfortable with all the bells and whistles. For a vehicle that weighs almost 4k lbs you need to know that the vehicle was not a speedster, but more than enough power in city. Did lack a bit in the need to pass quickly lane, although cruising speeds it was very comfortable in every way.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Chrysler Pacifica?
Now I have a 2005 Pacifica and changing the stock air filter for a K&N. My city milage is a strong 18 with hwy at 28.

To improve the vehicle 2 things needed to be improved upon if you had more than 4 people in the Pacifica most of the time.
1. More power - not really more horses but more torque, and maybe a 5th gear.
2. Once again if the vehicle was being used for more than a family of four, the rear end needed to be extended 6-8 inches. Again even if you only had a family of 5, the last row seat one half could be laid flat to accommodate more room for additional space.

2005 Chrysler Pacifica Review:
I know that 2008 is the last model year for a spectacular vehicle that I don't believe the new owners of Chrysler should throw in the towel on this vehicle. I really don't understand. I see them everywhere. I believe the bottom line in my opinion is that this was one of Chrysler/Benz vehicle sharing from both car makers became a vehicle very expensive to produce and the American public is not willing to fork out $45k -$48K for a top of the line fully loaded Chrysler Pacifica.

If there was more marketing educating the american public on how much Mercedes Benz technology put into the Pacifica, and somehow got the Benz name in with the Chrysler name people would step up to pay for a very sophisticated verhicle. But when most think it's just another Chrysler, and the price tag is too high.

I love my Pacificas and would hope down the road well maybe they may bring it back. Their replacing it with the Journey, come on the Journey is a step up from the Caliper.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 14, 2013

richard jackson
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Chrysler Pacifica?
Performs very well.
Have not had any problems with vehicle.
Has 196000 and still going!
Great car, why buy foreign?

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Chrysler Pacifica?
Keep up on maintaining and it will give you all you need.
The 4.0 engine is the way to go.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 18, 2013
Performance:1
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:1
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Chrysler Pacifica?
I now understand the true meaning if looks could kill! They may look nice but there's a 50/50 chance they'll kill ya!

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Chrysler Pacifica?
The brake system/pedal/ABS all needs recalled!!!!

2005 Chrysler Pacifica Review:
Had an accident in 2010 due to complete brake failure in my 2005 pacifica. Took this crapler in 15 times regarding brake problems & they (chrysler machanic's) said they could not duplicaite problem! If anyone is having brake issues take it VERY SERIOUS! I ran right through a red light because my brakes completely locked up & fail & in result of that a semi hit me now my life is forever changed to no fault of my own but 100% chrysler's fault! Not taking care of this matter that thousands are having with their brakes are putting innocent people & lives @ risk every single day until something gives & chrysler is demanded to RECALL each & every pacifica out there! Money is more important to the chrysler bussiness then innocent lives so we the unfortunate chrysler owner's have to stand up & take action! Please email me @ rae_1977@yahoo.com if you are having brake issues/failure in your chrysler pacifica


Rate this review:
1
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 13, 2012
Performance:3
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Chrysler Pacifica?
Looks nice, love the adjustable Driver's seat, heated seats...YES! roomy except for back seat legroom.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Chrysler Pacifica?
Since they don't make these anymore, this question is a moot point or I'd have a slew of suggestions!

2005 Chrysler Pacifica Review:
What a money pit this has turned into! Bought this vehicle in Feb 2006 with 11,000 miles on it and loved it for the first year or two until...the tires are $585 EACH and have been replaced 3 times. Front and rear brakes replaced (twice for front, including rotors), engine mounts, struts, shocks, sensors, parking brakes...you name it! Now it's leaking some unidentified fluid. This car has 139,000 miles on it, mostly highway and I've spent nearly $10,000 in maintenance in 5 years. There is something wrong with this picture. As soon as I can stop the fluid leak, I'm dumping this hunk of junk and buying a less gas guzzling, lower cost maintenance vehicle.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 12, 2011
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Chrysler Pacifica?
I just brought one. Rides real smooth and has plenty of room.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Chrysler Pacifica?
I wish I have read pros and cons before I purchased my car. Now I'm scared of every thing cons say......


Rate this review:
1
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 21, 2011

DAN56
Performance:1
Exterior:1
Interior:1
Overall:1
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Chrysler Pacifica?
NOTHING BUT LOOKS.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Chrysler Pacifica?
Never buy a Chrysler product again and tell my 5 kids not to also!

2005 Chrysler Pacifica Review:
I am 44 years old make over $100k a year and would rather have crappy little car. Chrysler has the worst service I have ever seen. I have a car that won't take gas like many other Chryslers! You would think someone at Chrysler could figure this out (maybe they should call Ford or GM and have them teach them how to fix their cars).

If you call headquarters they somehow cut you off!
If anyone from Chrysler wants to take issue with this, contact me, oh wait you don't like to deal with problems, I forgot. I would rather have a Toyota that doesn't have brakes!


Rate this review:
2
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 20, 2011

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Chrysler Pacifica?
I like how it rides.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Chrysler Pacifica?
Had to fix head lights like 4 times in 2 month.
Needs more power.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Chrysler Pacifica Model Year - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2005 Chrysler Pacifica?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Chrysler Pacifica? Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Chrysler Pacifica? 2005 Chrysler Pacifica Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2005 Chrysler Model Lineup:
2005 300-Series
2005 Crossfire
2005 Pacifica
2005 Sebring
2005 Town & Country
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

If you have questions or comments, please contact us here.

©2006-2014 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2005 Chrysler Pacifica | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Advertise