Log in
5.7 million people served. 9,301 users online. reviewLIFE Network
Select Chrysler Crossfire Model Year - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2005 Chrysler Crossfire

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Sporty Car
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 4
MPG: 17-21/22-25 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
3.2L V6 330HP
3.2L V6 215HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 48 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2005 Chrysler Crossfire in the top 50% of 2005 model year vehicles.
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2005 Chrysler Crossfire in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2005 Chrysler Crossfire also consider:
2005 Chrysler Crossfire Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2005 Chrysler Crossfire
  1. Design and styling
  2. Sound system
  3. Handling
  4. Fit and finish
  5. Auto drop top
Top 5 Cons of the 2005 Chrysler Crossfire
  1. Cupholder location
  2. Replace chrome plastic with metal
  3. Wider seat adjustment
  4. More storage area
  5. Improve GPS
Submitted Feb 17, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Chrysler Crossfire?
Amazing design- two tone dash board and leather seats, black slick body.

Surprising handling- live in Ohio where we get terrible snow, and this car was a beast in it.

Gets up and goes- engine sounds wonderful, most cars can't keep up out of the gate.

Loud audio system- if the looks don't turn heads, this sound system will... From blocks away!

Big storage- able to fit a guitar and golf clubs into the trunk at the same time... Enough said.

You feel every bump- so what! It's a small car, if you want a smooth ride... Buy a sedan!

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Chrysler Crossfire?
Add another cup holder, and relocate the one that is already installed.

You can only input one CD at a time (not really a big flaw)

Limited vision. Major blind spots.

Expensive tires... That wasn't the most fun $1000 dollars I've every spent.

2005 Chrysler Crossfire Review:
PHENOMENAL CAR!!!!
Very rare and slick ride. I went from a Jeep Wrangler to this and is the best decision I've made. The car is a Mercedes but with a Chrysler emblem on it. Every thing that I could ask for in a car. Definitely got my moneys worth out of it.
(Don't let minor cosmetics stop you from buying this car. It's a smart purchase.)


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 16, 2011
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Chrysler Crossfire?
It rips out of the hole, and if you can shift fast enough, it gets down and boogies.
Cornering is fair and the traction control comes in handy from time to time.
The car does get a lot of looks and carries a certain sexy appeal about it.
The exhaust notes make music for my ears, and sounds even better at speeds toping 145mph.
Gas mileage is great for a sports car, and the fact that it is a light-weight allows for the snap engine performance to fool anyone who's behind the wheel into believing it's more than it really is.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Chrysler Crossfire?
Interior could be less 'cheap.'
The air noise is horrible with the windows down.
Parts are expensive and it's almost impossible to find performance parts all together.
Oil changing is also expensive (thank God you can draw it out for 6 months or 6K).
It only has 215hp! (I'm a red blooded American damnit! I need ridiculous crazy power and I can't find it!)
Traction control is always on...needs an off-switch in the car (a real off switch).

2005 Chrysler Crossfire Review:
For what it is, it's 'okay' (said with a bit of disappointment). I love driving the car, don't get me wrong; but I know, deep in my heart, it is not the beast I hype it up to be. It is fun and that's about it. Putting the pedal to the floor and opening her up is exhilarating, and downshifting around corners and feathering the clutch (which is often a waste of time with the traction control) does bring a smile to my face...but I bought the car blindly (without much research) to upgrade it and really put some performance to it, but I just can't find where to buy the upgrades. This makes me sad, and even more sad to see dollar signs at mere maintenance obligations.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 29, 2009

John C Thomas
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Chrysler Crossfire?
Handling (Purchased car used, tends to pull right-yet to be determined!)
A real eye catcher!
A very stable driving platform!
It's the 330 hp model, so doesn't lack for power.
Surprisingly handles well in snow!
Very comfortable on longer trips!

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Chrysler Crossfire?
The comments on the cheap plastic interior is well warranted!
The cup holder is atrocious!
Better design, placement (always catching with right arm) and a second for the passenger (properly located for both convenience,and looks)!
Maintenance.. Excessively high...Premium fuel..Premium tires (lowest priced starting at $200.00 each, to over $400.00 each! Synthetic oil only..Aprox.8,@ $8.00 a quart...) None of these were addressed by dealer when purchased!
Yet the old saying...Ya PLAYS, Ya PAYS!...is valid!

2005 Chrysler Crossfire Review:
Over all, I am well pleased with the vehicle! I've been a mechanic for approximately 40 years (owned my own shop for over 30 of those!), so I wasn't blind going into this purchase! The resale is low, I believe, because of the recent problems at Chrysler, and also the economy! Basically, the Cross Fire is a Mercedes! Their Quality has always been high, sooo....I did however, purchase the extended warranty....Couldn't hurt!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 28, 2013

Ron
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Chrysler Crossfire?
I like everything except the cup holder, but it is a good conversation piece.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Chrysler Crossfire?
Cup holder.

2005 Chrysler Crossfire Review:
I find it is still turning heads @ 8 yrs. old. Have own a couple of awards @ mopar show & shines. I find that as a roadster, its looks, power, sound & handling are excellent.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 26, 2013

Jon Brockes
Performance:5
Exterior:3
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Chrysler Crossfire?
It's a very fast little car and handles well. An attention grabber!!!
Fun to drive. Took it on a 6000 mile vacation to Wy. and Mont. from Fl., was quite comfortable.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Chrysler Crossfire?
The interior is kinda cheap. Chrome plated plastic. Seats are leather but a cheaper grade...wears poorly. No behind seat room for even an umbrella. Worst thing is the rear window which keeps coming unglued from the conv. top. A different spot 2 times at $350 for a spot re-glue. A new top is 3 times the price of other car tops???


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 22, 2012
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Chrysler Crossfire?
the fact that there are not many of them on the road, really turns heads
fast out of the hole

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Chrysler Crossfire?
cup holder stinks, really did noy even know what it was had to ask my chrysler dealer. the seats are leather 2 tone and a little cheesy for me, but they are ok..seems like everything is expensive to repair had to replace 3 cats on mine cost was over 1600.00..02 sensor went, needed 2 back tires,low tire sensor went bad in front tire, picked up this 05 a month ago and i am still paying big bucks for it, now the state sends me a letter that they feel i did not pay enough for it and have to send them documents stating what i paid for it, what a way to piss away money like the care but not the high maintaince costs related to it

2005 Chrysler Crossfire Review:
should have bought my corvette like i wanted to


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 15, 2012

GUEST
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Chrysler Crossfire?
Looks good.
Nice pick up.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 25, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Chrysler Crossfire?
Classy looks and solid high end feel.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Chrysler Crossfire?
Real brushed aluminum interior trim (instead of plastic).
Replace plastic center caps on wheels with something that has a much more durable finish.
(Cup holder design/operation is NOT IMPORTANT.)

2005 Chrysler Crossfire Review:
Have owned my 2005 SRT6 COUPE for 3.5 years. The 330 HP supercharged engine (Mercedes AMG) feels like a small V-8. The SRT6 version upgrades (modified engine, modified suspension, special wheels, front air dam and rear wing, special seats and dash, etc) are well worth the additional cost. Love this car. Fun to drive. "Puts a grin on your face".


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 21, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Chrysler Crossfire?
I own a hard top and really love the exterior design. It has so much space in the trunk. Sometimes I'm truly amazed at how much can be packed into it. It's got great power, speed and handling.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Chrysler Crossfire?
Needs better rear view capability for backing up. Has a bad blind spot on the passenger side when changing lanes to the right. Need some sort of design to keep water from falling into the car with the window slightly open in the rain. Needs better headlight covers that don't get the smoky look after one year.

2005 Chrysler Crossfire Review:
Overall a fantastic car if you're looking for style and performance.
If you're looking for a comfortable ride with spacious interior, I would not recommend this car. It's kinda like driving a go-cart. Smooth road gives you a fantastic ride. Bumpy roads and highways that aren't maintained gives you a very unpleasant ride.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 22, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Chrysler Crossfire?
I love my crossfire conv, only use it for the summer months.
It's fast and and I love it, You get looks like no tomorrow.
Just have some extra cash to keep it up. You can fit just right if your not to tall. Love the radio, cd and nav.
With only 20,000 made a year it will be a collector car for me.
LOVE LOVE LOVE my car.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Chrysler Crossfire?
Again cup holder - only one - what's up with that.
Tire's pricey, parts are pricey but that what you get for buying a high end car. Do your home work before you buy this car. It's not a Ford.

2005 Chrysler Crossfire Review:
The cup holder was designed by a single person. Only one???? Not good. If you like fast and smart looking, buy this car - you will be noticed.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Chrysler Crossfire Model Year - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2005 Chrysler Crossfire?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Chrysler Crossfire? Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Chrysler Crossfire? 2005 Chrysler Crossfire Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2005 Chrysler Model Lineup:
2005 300-Series
2005 Crossfire
2005 Pacifica
2005 Sebring
2005 Town & Country
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

If you have questions or comments, please contact us here.

©2006-2014 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2005 Chrysler Crossfire | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Advertise