Log in
5.9 million people served. reviewLIFE Network
Select Chevrolet Suburban Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2005 Chevrolet Suburban

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Sport Utility Vehicle
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 2
MPG: 13-15/17-19 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
5.3L V8 295HP
6.0L V8 335HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 10 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Avoid ?Consumers rated 2005 Chevrolet Suburban in the bottom 1% of 2005 model year vehicles.
Rank:
1%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2005 Chevrolet Suburban in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2005 Chevrolet Suburban also consider:
Submitted Jun 29, 2013
Performance:1
Exterior:1
Interior:1
Overall:1
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Chevrolet Suburban?
Color and room inside

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Chevrolet Suburban?
Burn it to the ground

2005 Chevrolet Suburban Review:
I will NEVER buy another Chevy Product as long as I live. The 05 Suburban with the FLEX Fuel System is by far the biggest piece of junk I have EVER bought. Chevy sells junk and will not stand behind the product. Stay away from this veh. Walk away


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 30, 2011

katlyn
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Chevrolet Suburban?
Great car, handles well and never gives up!

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Chevrolet Suburban?
Nothing that I can think of.

2005 Chevrolet Suburban Review:
Great car, but most importantly, American made!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 10, 2009

Guest
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Chevrolet Suburban?
Goes down the road like riding on a cloud.
Very comfortable and roomy.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Chevrolet Suburban?
Mine only gets 14 to 15 mpg of gas and would like it if it was more like 28 to 30.

2005 Chevrolet Suburban Review:
My suburban has auto ride which is a compressor that pumps up the rear suspension when it is loaded heavy. It will then ride level.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 20, 2007

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:2
Overall:1
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Chevrolet Suburban?
roomy,very comfortable,plenty of power,4 wheel drive prrforms flawlessly

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Chevrolet Suburban?
improve the overall interior quality;trim pieces don't fit well


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 6, 2007

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Chevrolet Suburban?
Drives good for a big vehicle. It can haul and tow a bunch of stuff. Very comfortable.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Chevrolet Suburban?
If it could do the same things with less gas, it would be nice.

2005 Chevrolet Suburban Review:
I bought a pre-owned '05 Suburban with 30K miles. I had a '99 model, and the newer truck has fixed many of the issues from the older version. The '05 has a better ride, better brakes, and more power. I'm very happy with it.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Jun 23, 2013

John
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chevrolet Suburban?
Great for all the kids.
Runs great.
Never had a problem since I got it in 2007.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 29, 2009

Sergio
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Suburban?
The Style of the Frond End and the interior.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Suburban?
I would Prefer the Headlamp to be removed (to replace Headlamp bulb) easy like the 2005 Models.

2007 Chevrolet Suburban Review:
It's smooth to drive, and the style is perfect.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 5, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Suburban?
8-9 passenger seating. Lots of cargo room. Heavy duty towing capacity.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Suburban?
Make the Suburban longer and wider.

2007 Chevrolet Suburban Review:
The Chevrolet Suburban is a great family vehicle for road trips or in town driving. Due to the large size of the vehicle, your family rides safely.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 23, 2007
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Chevrolet Suburban?
Is very nice Truck

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Chevrolet Suburban?
I like to see if one day install the Duramax disel and allison transmission.

2008 Chevrolet Suburban Review:
I have 1999 3/4 tons suburban 7.4 engine and is the best engine in the market you can towing any thing in weels.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 29, 2007
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Chevrolet Suburban?
Do they come with moonroof?


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews
Select Chevrolet Suburban Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2005 Chevrolet Suburban?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Chevrolet Suburban? Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Chevrolet Suburban? 2005 Chevrolet Suburban Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2005 Chevrolet Model Lineup:
2005 Avalanche
2005 Aveo
2005 Cobalt
2005 Colorado
2005 Corvette
2005 Equinox
2005 Malibu
2005 Silverado
2005 Silverado HD
2005 SSR
2005 Suburban
2005 Tahoe
2005 TrailBlazer
2005 Uplander
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

©2006-2018 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2005 Chevrolet Suburban | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact