Log in
5.9 million people served. reviewLIFE Network
Select Chevrolet SSR Model Year - 2006 - 2005

2005 Chevrolet SSR

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Pickup
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 2
MPG: 13-15/19-20 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
6.0L V8 400HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 43 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2005 Chevrolet SSR in the top 12% of 2005 model year vehicles.
Rank:
88%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2005 Chevrolet SSR in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2005 Chevrolet SSR also consider:
2005 Chevrolet SSR Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2005 Chevrolet SSR
  1. Cool top
  2. Retractable hard top
  3. Vette motor
  4. Torque
  5. Horsepower
Top 5 Cons of the 2005 Chevrolet SSR
  1. Fit and finish
  2. Thicker body metal
  3. Better driveshaft
  4. Seat controls hidden
  5. Better paint quality
Submitted Dec 13, 2013

barney
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Chevrolet SSR?
What's not to like! Runs great, looks great and best of all it only seats 2 people. Not everybody and their brother has one which adds to its uniqueness.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Chevrolet SSR?
No spares is a bit of a bummer. Lack of any parts is an XTREME bummer, whether it's mech or body it's a constant worry.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 18, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Chevrolet SSR?
I own an 2004 SSR.

Power and looks, gets a lot of attention, the convertible top, and the red color.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Chevrolet SSR?
Make seat adjustments easier to use, cup holders, and needs hydraulic assists to help raise the heavy hood.

2005 Chevrolet SSR Review:
Overall it is fun to drive. My wife and I are 80 years young and we are having a ball. Just completed a 1000 mile journey to Bend Oregon from Tacoma Washington. We bought it used a month ago with 39000 miles on it.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 5, 2011

HarleySSR
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Chevrolet SSR?
Awesome power.
Retractable top stereo is great.
The looks are very cool, a real head turner.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Chevrolet SSR?
Make parts more readily available.
XM Serious radio and onstar would be nice.
(I have to say everyone who is all upset about cup holders - geezz who cares about cup holders.)
More chrome would be nice.
A lower stance.

2005 Chevrolet SSR Review:
Overall, a blast to drive up the coast or into the mountains.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 22, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Chevrolet SSR?
PERFORMANCE AND THE LOOK.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Chevrolet SSR?
PAINT JOB.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 24, 2010
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Chevrolet SSR?
Excellent ride and handling.
Good acceleration.
Love the convertible top.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Chevrolet SSR?
A little more interior room.
Larger cup holder.
Reverse is a little hard to engage at times.
Some type of vent system so you don't have to always open the tailgate and then close the hatch, then close the tailgate.

2005 Chevrolet SSR Review:
Overall what's not to like about a Vette powered, hardtop/convertible "El Camino".


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 21, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Chevrolet SSR?
Power, convertible, and storage for a roadster.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Chevrolet SSR?
On star, cup holders, access to seat adjustments.

2005 Chevrolet SSR Review:
People are still asking me what is this car?
Aqua Blur is a great color, people always ask if it's custom painted.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 17, 2010

tony580
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Chevrolet SSR?
Best looking truck I have ever owned.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Chevrolet SSR?
No parts, almost impossible to find.
Top will not go down, cannot find top switch anywhere in the country. Any ideas?


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 23, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Chevrolet SSR?
The gas struts for the hood.
The Aquar blur color.
The factory installed instrument group.
The rubber seal around the engine air filter that prevents the hood from vibrating.

I had a black 04 which had none of these items.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Chevrolet SSR?
On star.
Cup holders.

2005 Chevrolet SSR Review:
I love the old school look, the old school power it provides. That is what turn heads I'm often asked is that a KIT who built it? Can anyone share with me were I can get the 07 kit, I would like to get the spoilers.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 11, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Chevrolet SSR?
The looks I still get after having it for 6 years, mine is a 2004, it runs great and looks great.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Chevrolet SSR?
Cup holders.
More room on controls for seat.
Trunk leaks.
For price it needs xm, sirius and on star.
Spare tires.

2005 Chevrolet SSR Review:
Love it overall.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 30, 2010
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Chevrolet SSR?
The quality of the retractable. I had a 57 Ford retractable and I was very skeptical about the SSR. There is absolutely no comparison.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Chevrolet SSR?
Have the battery more convenient to change.
Better cup holders.

2005 Chevrolet SSR Review:
Very good over all.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Chevrolet SSR Model Year - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2005 Chevrolet SSR?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Chevrolet SSR? Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Chevrolet SSR? 2005 Chevrolet SSR Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2005 Chevrolet Model Lineup:
2005 Avalanche
2005 Aveo
2005 Cobalt
2005 Colorado
2005 Corvette
2005 Equinox
2005 Malibu
2005 Silverado
2005 Silverado HD
2005 SSR
2005 Suburban
2005 Tahoe
2005 TrailBlazer
2005 Uplander
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

©2006-2018 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2005 Chevrolet SSR | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact