Log in
5.9 million people served. reviewLIFE Network
Select Chevrolet Corvette Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2005 Chevrolet Corvette

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Sporty Car
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 2
MPG: 18-19/25-27 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
6.0L V8 400HP
7.0L V8 505HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 11 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2005 Chevrolet Corvette in the top 10% of 2005 model year vehicles.
Rank:
90%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2005 Chevrolet Corvette in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2005 Chevrolet Corvette also consider:
2005 Chevrolet Corvette Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2005 Chevrolet Corvette
  1. Torque of the engine
  2. Exhilarating power
  3. Navigation system
  4. New 6 speed auto transmission
  5. Heads up display
Top 5 Cons of the 2005 Chevrolet Corvette
  1. More color choices
  2. Hatch buttons clogs with dirt
  3. Brake dust
  4. Louder exhausts
  5. Cheap interior
Submitted Oct 20, 2012

Steve
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Chevrolet Corvette?
It looks great and handles great. Mine has a tendency to jump a little sideways when you're standing on it and it shifts to second - a little unnerving for a 60 year old like me, but it'll sure get your heart pumping.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Chevrolet Corvette?
Fix that damn air dampner in the lower front - it scrapes and I'm careful {-(
Make those seats a little more padded - once again I'm a little old, but still?

2005 Chevrolet Corvette Review:
How can anyone with a heartbeat not rate the heartbeat of America the best car on the road? How it makes you feel when you walk up to it. When you are just riding down the road, being thankful you're an American driving an american made automobile. God Bless America and God has blessed Corvette.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 20, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Chevrolet Corvette?
Looks.
Performance.
Style.
Handling.
Just like to look at it in the garage, dark blue special order color.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Chevrolet Corvette?
Get rid of the front spoiler, it drags every time you go into any driveway.
Must have a bad speaker, my stereo is not right.
Broke the rear left drive axle 2x?

2005 Chevrolet Corvette Review:
I have had 11 vetts and over 300 cars in my life and I am in love with this rocket ship, point and floor it's the best car I ever owned. I will never get rid of it!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 29, 2009
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Chevrolet Corvette?
Great corvette style, Runs great, handles like it's on RR tracks. This is my 6th corvette and it is by far the best riding, handling, and performance Vette Yet. I thank you GM for making a great sports car.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Chevrolet Corvette?
The paint, although the fit is better than previous Vettes I've owned, the finish could be improved. There is too much orange peel for a car of this class.

2005 Chevrolet Corvette Review:
I would tell other people to really look at the C6 Vette for a much more refined Corvette. I had a C5 before this one and there is no comparison.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 24, 2007

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Chevrolet Corvette?
performance, easy to drive (point and go)

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Chevrolet Corvette?
make performance brake system std., include onstar for term of warrantee (navigation sys.)


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 15, 2007
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Chevrolet Corvette?
Fast, comforable to drive and great looks.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Chevrolet Corvette?
Redesign the lower spoiler. Constantly dragging on the ground. Brake squeal a little annoying.

2005 Chevrolet Corvette Review:
This is my 6th Vette and the best so far.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 16, 2007
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Chevrolet Corvette?
Almost everything

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Chevrolet Corvette?
MP3 capability

2005 Chevrolet Corvette Review:
Best high performance sports car on the market for the dollar


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 25, 2007

Guest
Performance:1
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Chevrolet Corvette?
Looks

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Chevrolet Corvette?
Get rid of all the gadgets.

2005 Chevrolet Corvette Review:
Too many electrical problems.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 11, 2007
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Chevrolet Corvette?
The styling is fantastic. I think it is destined to be a classic.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Chevrolet Corvette?
Carbon fiber interior.

2005 Chevrolet Corvette Review:
I absolutely love this car. It is everything I thought it would be and more. Fast and beautiful.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Aug 31, 2009
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Chevrolet Corvette?
Very fast! Very quick! Rides nice and looks great. I like to drive it so much it is hard to stop driving the damn thing.
The seats fit me perfectly.
The 6 speed manual is a pure joy to shift. I currently own 6 cars and this is by far the most fun to drive and the most comfortable.
It seems to go faster as I listen to 60's music on xm.
The key less ignition is a great idea.
Love the "heads up display".
The dual mode exhaust makes one sweet sound.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Chevrolet Corvette?
I would remove the rev limiter (factory set at 6500).
I would remove the first to fourth shift over ride.
I suggest making the gas tank a little larger. It is 18 gallons and I would like 20 to 22 gallons.
The push button door release on the door panel is a pain.

2008 Chevrolet Corvette Review:
I currently have 9 late model cars and have had over 50 cars. The 2008 Corvette is the sweetest of them all. I have had several Corvettes and this car has the best ride, and looks hot and sexy even if it is parked. This is the best car for the money. If we had more sun shinny 75 degree days in Ohio and I would make it my daily driver. If you are a car guy you need this car. Make sure you get the dual mode exhaust, 6 speed manual, up grade sound system and the mid level seats.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 14, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chevrolet Corvette?
The engine power for a normally aspirated 6L is absolutely amazing.

The fit, form and finish exterior wise, is outstanding and appealing.

The color of my vette (Monterrey Red) is gorgeous.

Road noise is less than I expected, particularly with the large low profile run flat tires.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chevrolet Corvette?
The interior appointments can stand some improvements. Do not use the cup holders to store small change, because the coins will jam the sliding door.

My biggest disappointment was the failure of two bearings in the drive shaft which happened with less than 10k miles on the odometer. I had complains about the noise twice in the first year of ownership. The corrective measures was replacement of the lubricant in the differential. When the noisy driveline got unbearable the failed bearings were discovered and replaced under warranty. However I had to pay for the labor, about $550.00, as the car was 10 months over the warranty period. My position is I shouldn't have had to pay for anything. Otherwise I love my Corvette.

2006 Chevrolet Corvette Review:
The Corvette is a real attention getter and a joy to drive.

Its performance is unmatched by most other sports cars on the road today.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews
Select Chevrolet Corvette Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2005 Chevrolet Corvette?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Chevrolet Corvette? Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Chevrolet Corvette? 2005 Chevrolet Corvette Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2005 Chevrolet Model Lineup:
2005 Avalanche
2005 Aveo
2005 Cobalt
2005 Colorado
2005 Corvette
2005 Equinox
2005 Malibu
2005 Silverado
2005 Silverado HD
2005 SSR
2005 Suburban
2005 Tahoe
2005 TrailBlazer
2005 Uplander
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

©2006-2018 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2005 Chevrolet Corvette | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact