Log in
5.9 million people served. reviewLIFE Network
Select Cadillac Escalade/ESV Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2005 Cadillac Escalade/ESV

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Sport Utility Vehicle
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 4
MPG: 13-14/17-18 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
6.0L V8 345HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 9 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2005 Cadillac Escalade/ESV in the top 32% of 2005 model year vehicles.
Rank:
68%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2005 Cadillac Escalade/ESV in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2005 Cadillac Escalade/ESV also consider:
Submitted Mar 18, 2014

onofre trevino jr
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Cadillac Escalade/ESV?
Excellent on the highway, very comfortable.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Cadillac Escalade/ESV?
Does not have a plug in for mp3.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 7, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Cadillac Escalade/ESV?
Classy, comfort ride, powerful engine.
Cruised it till almost 200k miles...yet running great!!
Lots of room for everyone as well as storage.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Cadillac Escalade/ESV?
Gas mileage is really poor. Get ready for that before buying.

2005 Cadillac Escalade/ESV Review:
Solid ride.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 7, 2011

Guest
Performance:3
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Cadillac Escalade/ESV?
Lots of room.
Many options of seat adjustments.
Nice ride.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Cadillac Escalade/ESV?
Speedometer broke at 60k.
Transmission went out at 55k.
Needs easier seat removal/storage.
Runners broke at 60k.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 5, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Cadillac Escalade/ESV?
I love the handling and the sound of the motor.
The bose radio system hits very hard for a stock system.
Rides great.
Also the extirior is great and so is the eye catching grille.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Cadillac Escalade/ESV?
The fuel mileage is horrible. I only get 10 mpg and with the driving I do, I'm always filling up.
Also after long term use some of the outside parts become loose like the trunk plastic on the outside.

2005 Cadillac Escalade/ESV Review:
This car is beautiful and the name stands for itself. Very reliable and is great in any weather and is a very tough car. Don't be scared to take it around. Great power and versatility. Also is comfortable for passengers.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 15, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Cadillac Escalade/ESV?
Power.
Class.
Comfort.
Very easy to drive.

2005 Cadillac Escalade/ESV Review:
I love driving this truck, very reliable, controls all within arms reach.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 30, 2007

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Cadillac Escalade/ESV?
Superior ride and comfort .

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Cadillac Escalade/ESV?
Fuel mileage , but comes with owning this truck .

2005 Cadillac Escalade/ESV Review:
Best of the other trucks out there .


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Dec 11, 2005

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Cadillac Escalade/ESV?
Navigation, reverse sensors, OnStar, DVD system, heated seats, etc, etc...

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Cadillac Escalade/ESV?
None

2006 Cadillac Escalade/ESV Review:
This is the best SUV out there. After 3 years of absolutely no problems with my first Escalade, I couldn't resist getting another one. It is luxurious AND reliable! It handles better than most cars!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 22, 2010

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Cadillac Escalade/ESV?
I love the comfort of this vehicle.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Cadillac Escalade/ESV?
They need to make sure that they are providing ALL of the quality that you are paying for right down to the door handles & wipers. Have had minor problems with these types of things.

2006 Cadillac Escalade/ESV Review:
I really enjoy my Escalade and would recommend it!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 11, 2005

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Cadillac Escalade/ESV?
The excellent ride.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Cadillac Escalade/ESV?
When the vehicle has water on roof, it gets in the truck when you open the windows.

2006 Cadillac Escalade/ESV Review:
The Cadillac Escalade is one the best vehicles that I have owned in my lifetime. The quality and performance are both there. Its gas milage not that bad. I would like to see next generation of this model because I will by another.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 11, 2005

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Cadillac Escalade/ESV?
Auto-exit feature on the power seat and XM Radio.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Cadillac Escalade/ESV?
Rain sensitive windshield wipers please

2006 Cadillac Escalade/ESV Review:
The Escalade is a great SUV. I am surprised that it does not come with rain sensitive windshield wipers however. Some SUV's that cost $20,000 less at least have that option. One of the big pluses with this vehicle is the dealer network. My dealer was great - it only took an hour and a half from the time I set foot in the door until the paperwork was all done and I was on my way. If you're looking for a large, luxury SUV that other drivers on the road respect due to its size, this one's a winner.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews
Select Cadillac Escalade/ESV Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2005 Cadillac Escalade/ESV?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Cadillac Escalade/ESV? Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Cadillac Escalade/ESV? 2005 Cadillac Escalade/ESV Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2005 Cadillac Model Lineup:
2005 CTS
2005 Escalade EXT
2005 Escalade/ESV
2005 SRX
2005 STS
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

©2006-2018 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2005 Cadillac Escalade/ESV | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact