Log in
5.7 million people served. 1,724 users online. reviewLIFE Network
Select Buick Terraza Model Year - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2005 Buick Terraza

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Van
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 4
MPG: 17-18/23-25 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
3.5L V6 201HP
3.5L V6 196HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:3
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:3
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 26 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Avoid ?Consumers rated 2005 Buick Terraza in the bottom 10% of 2005 model year vehicles.
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2005 Buick Terraza in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2005 Buick Terraza also consider:
2005 Buick Terraza Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2005 Buick Terraza
  1. DVD player
  2. OnStar
  3. Comfortable seats
  4. Traction control
  5. Sporty look
Top 5 Cons of the 2005 Buick Terraza
  1. Heavy back hatch
  2. Reliability
  3. Non-powered doors hard to close
  4. Wider seat adjustment
  5. Electrical problems
Submitted Oct 16, 2012

tdenton
Performance:2
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Buick Terraza?
Looks like an SUV.
Looks great on the inside.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Buick Terraza?
I have had problems with starting the vehicle after filling it up with gas, check engine light comes on, replaced a sensors but continues to have problems starting after filling it up with gas.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 30, 2012
Performance:3
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Buick Terraza?
Looks nice...but lesson in life, don't judge a book by its cover

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Buick Terraza?
I have replaced rear ball joints on both sides, both front wheel bearings (one if them twice) troubles with the electric sliding doors, check engine light goes on and off as it pleases, tc and abs lights are on and mechanics said we have to replace entire wheel hub assembly in one front and one rear just because a sensor is out. Had an electrical short that caused everything from ac, radio, sliding doors, instrument panel to quit working, to it wouldnt even start sometimes. Haven't even had it for 2 years. Total pile of garbage!

2005 Buick Terraza Review:
Unless you want to support economy by keeping the mechanics VERY busy, stay away from the noisy, gas guzzling, polished turd!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 21, 2012

mahn
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Buick Terraza?
Interior.
Exterior.
Engine capacity.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Buick Terraza?
Fuel economy average.

2005 Buick Terraza Review:
Nice.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 2, 2011
Performance:3
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Buick Terraza?
Love the leather, DVD player, and automatic features. Purchased this after owning a 2008 Silverado and love that is resembles an SUV more than a van.
Love the multi disk player.
Cannot say I love anything regarding the engine!

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Buick Terraza?
Back door needs to be automatic.
BAD choice of carpeting...stains ridiculously easy.
Most importantly I am experiencing MAJOR issues with gas mileage. It failed emissions prior to my purchase and since the dealership has sold it to me after fixing (supposedly) the emissions issue, I have had nothing but horrrrrrrrible gas mileage. Estimating at about 10-12 mpg.
Pick up is minimal.
Also for it to be a 2005 the AC is a joke. I sweat most of the time.
I am a GM lover, but have really been let down with Buick.

2005 Buick Terraza Review:
Beware buyers who see this beauty and think it is amazing for the price. Underneath the hood lies more issues than you could imagine. We payed for this cash but it is still sucking us dry. Good vehicle for someone who is an experienced mechanic as you might be able to fix it for less. Otherwise stay away.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 17, 2011
Performance:3
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Buick Terraza?
I love the DVD player and the electrical socket.
I love all the cup holders and front and rear a/c and heat.
I also love the drivers side seat memory. Very cool.
Great on gas.
Sound system is amazing.
Wireless headphones for kids is a plus. I can listen to my music and they can watch their movies at the same time.
I love the look of the van. It gets confused for a truck all the time, which is what I was going for.
AWD is excellent as well.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Buick Terraza?
The middle seats should have more room.
My driver's side heating seat system does not work and my inside lights on my driver's left side are all fading out. There seems to be an electrical issue.
Also the steering is not as easy to maneuver as I assumed. This is my second mini van, and this one is a lot more stiff than the other.
I also would allow the middle rows windows to open. It would prevent me from having to use my air so much.

2005 Buick Terraza Review:
Overall, I love my Terraza. I do see myself having to get new brakes soon, but other than that the van has been great to me. It could definitely use some improving, but overall...good van. I'm happy with it. Nothing's perfect, right?


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 24, 2010
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Buick Terraza?
Outside look very sporty.
DVD player.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Buick Terraza?
ABS and TC light off and on for no reason.
Cup holder in front does not have a small enough space to keep water bottles in place.
Gas tank will drain out if parked downhill.

2005 Buick Terraza Review:
Overall, I enjoy my Terraza. It is a 2005, and it fits me and my 3 children (plus my boyfriend, his daughter, and the dog sometimes), very well. Kids love the DVD player, gets good gas mileage. Only the ABS and TC lights coming on occasionally make it any sort of bad review. I enjoy driving this vehicle immensely.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 1, 2010
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Buick Terraza?
Not to big not to small.
Looks like a suv but is a mini van.
Remote start.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Buick Terraza?
Needs more legroom for middle seats when front seat is all the way back. I am 6 ft 4 in tall.
Needs new roters at 37000 miles.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 2, 2010

alton wagnon614
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Buick Terraza?
The van has performed great. I now have 96000 miles on van. Never a tune up. Good gas mileage.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Buick Terraza?
Worst tires ever and good year was no help. I finally bought another brand & solved the problem.

Also have had a problem with the abs. Lights coming on & no one has ever corrected this to date.

Other than these, van has been great. I have $2700 in points but no dealer with in 50 miles. Sure wish you could look at this problem. I WILL NOT DRIVE THIS DISTANCE FOR SERVICE.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 1, 2010
Performance:2
Exterior:3
Interior:2
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Buick Terraza?
Appearance.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Buick Terraza?
Redesign the instrument panel to make it readable in daylight.
Add insulation to reduce the high road noise.
Seal the doors better to reduce wind noise.

2005 Buick Terraza Review:
Disappointed in Buick.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 4, 2010
Performance:2
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Buick Terraza?
Not much to like after owning it for only three months, new fuel sender, doors fixed twice, cup holder falling out, won't run, loss of all power and will not accelerate, cannot get over ten miles and hour, check engine light on and cuts out.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Buick Terraza?
Stop making it and start over with a new model and throw away all the engineering plans on this one.

2005 Buick Terraza Review:
Poor design, poor craftsmanship.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Buick Terraza Model Year - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2005 Buick Terraza?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Buick Terraza? Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Buick Terraza? 2005 Buick Terraza Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2005 Buick Model Lineup:
2005 LaCrosse
2005 Rainier
2005 Rendezvous
2005 Terraza
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

If you have questions or comments, please contact us here.

©2006-2014 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2005 Buick Terraza | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Advertise